Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very content

Posted Feb 28, 2011
The hotel was a very average hotel. It wasn't great, but it provided everything we needed for our stay in Rome. Everything was really close and convenient to the room - ice machine, parking, office, etc. The neighborhood was okay, but we felt like we were on the verge of the ghetto. The only negative thing about the hotel was the free breakfast - there's a reason it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla, WA

Left a lot to be desired

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Room was quite dirty. Lights over sink didn't work. Internet access was not at a good location in the room. Hotel desk clerk was NOT helpful or pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not for a romantic getaway, but fine for business.

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
It looks more like a motel, but it's fine for me. Very convenient to Berry college, free internet, free parking, and comfortable bed. Breakfast is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Orem, UT

Nice Place

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
They were out of the regular non-smoking king rooms so they upgraded me to a jacuzzi room for no charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but needing care

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very inexpensive motel type (park outside your room) rooms. Check in was smooth but not overly friendly. Proprietors kept their car parked outside the lobby the whole time blocking parking near the lobby door. Lobby was cluttered. Sheets and bathroom seemed sterile, but the carpet was filthy and room smelled. Moving a piece of furniture to access an electrical outlet was scary due to the amount of filth behind the furniture. Only saw one insect though (and I looked). Very limited TV channels on an old, small TV but it worked well. If low cost is a priority and you don't have a sensitive sense of smell, this is very near Berry Campus and worked well for me (kept shoes on whenever touching the floor). Would not ever have my wife stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Inn Express Rome,Ga

Posted Aug 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
Didnt expect such an old hotel, badly needs renovated. Otherwise it was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dacula,Ga.

Our Stay At HJ Express Rome, Ga.

Posted Aug 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival my wife notice the room had a musty ordor. She has asthma. I notified the manager and he sent someone right then and srayed the room. We went to get something to eat and when we returned everything was alright. I couldn't get my laptop to connect to the internet. I went to the office to see what I could do. The lady there was very helpful. She got me on the right track. Our stay was good. The manager and staff where great. If we are in the area again we would stay with them . Frank V. (Retired Army)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very close to Berry College, nice staff. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very poor.