Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larafrom Dallas

Carthage Texas Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Baymont Inn due to the Holiday Inn Express next being sold out. The quality was the same and we found out the hotel is owned by the same person. We would stay again at the Baymont, there are not many options in Carthage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Television in room did not work. Bedside clock did not work. Smoke detector dangling from ceiling. Hotel needed maintenance. Breakfast was fine though and staff was polite. However evening person was alone and very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Tx

Employees were eager to help.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and a really well prepared breakfast .
Cons: Floors on the stair cases could be cleaned .
Location: We were there for a funeral . It was close and so was the cemetery .
Employees were fast to let us know how to save on our next visit . We felt genuine and sincere welcomed in and out . They asked if there were anything they could do to help us because of the nature of the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karafrom Athens

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are in Carthage at least once a year for a big softball tournament. Our whole group has stayed at the Baymont every time and we love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

?

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay but I was not impressed with the breakfast selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LDfrom Colorado

On business

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: location to my job
Cons: Better internet connection and tv info in the rooms
Location: On business so just worked
Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while on business. Was put in a smoking room but since I dont have a sense of smell didnt realize it until about a week in when my sinuses starting clearing. I should have asked to change rooms but figured I could handle it for another week. I needed the internet for my nightly computer work and had a hard time connecting, it was in and out. Had the breakfast a few times and it was good. There was no TV channel guide or premium channel guide, which took awhile for someone out of state to get figured out. Had a washer and dryer available which I took advantage of as after having them do the laundry once found out that wasnt a reasonable option. Nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Savannah, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable facilities and very courteous service. I will certainly stay here again.