Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay over Thanksgiving 2014

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean, breakfasts
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there to visit family over the holiday, so we did some things in nearby Marshall and Jefferson TX
Nice clean room, lots of hot water, quiet at night for good sleepingl Very nice breakfast each morning of our three night stay, room was cleaned each day while we were out and refitted with all the needs. Would reccomend this hotel as a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good clean place

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice check in staff, no real problems, good solid 2 1/2 stars, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Supposed to be non smoking but smelled of old cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandrafrom tx

won't stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was double charged for my stay. They said they fixed it. My credit card says otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Regular cistomer

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only spent the night there. The room was clean and the staff were friendy and helpful. We go out of town a lot and I always try to find a Best Western to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Carthage

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean prompt service good breakfast for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurie A.from El Dorado, AR

Clean, Quiet, & Nice Property

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd, if not 3rd, stay at this hotel. It's conveniently located off the loop and is very nice, clean, and quiet...and very reasonably priced! Hard to find all of those attributes in one place. I'd definitely recommend this place. We've stayed at a hotel across the highway from Best Western for twice the price in the past. This place was every bit as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room with nice bed

Posted Nov 3, 2013
This is small town America (carthage tx) and the BW was excellent. The difference was that BW allowed a smoking room on line and the competition did not. Great room and the bed felt like mine at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D Jfrom Carthage, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
We needed a ground level room and were able to get one. The CivicCenterwas close by and easily reached. We really appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. We plan to stay there again.