Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast food was okay.
Cons: Housekeeping. We did not arrive until early evening and they were still cleaning rooms. My guess is they had a staffing problem but it became ours.
Location: It is a small town in Texas. It was just to spend the night following a family reunion at another town nearby.
My family and I spent one night at this hotel. Upon arriving to our room, it had not been cleaned, no clean towels, vacuumed, etc. I think the only thing done was to make up the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from GA

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant stay will be back working in this area and this hotel will be my choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Super 8 from Carthage Texas

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with everything. The room was perfect and the girls were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Savannah, TX

Perfect location for our purposes

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barrie from Bury St Edmunds

February 2014

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting our daughter who is studying in Carthage. Room was very comfortable and staff helpful. Adequate breakfast- Limited choice of 'hot' breakfast items but plenty of cereals, toast, muffins, waffles, fruit, yoghurt. Also rooms have fridges so we bought fresh milk for making hot drinks. Super 8 is located on a fairly busy road for easy access and there was some development work going on outside while we were there. Noise noticeable in the mornings, but not awful! Not the location for a romantic retreat but good value for money for a bed in Carthage!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Black from Carthage, Tx.

dirty room

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We was put in one room and 30 minutes later we were transfered to a different room. We were told the first room was dirty and they wanted to put us in a clean one. However the second room was dirtier than first. Also there was construction being done next door. The workers were staying in motel and were rather loud. We did not stay our second night. The receptionist was very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Oklahoma

Great Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Owner is a wonderful woman. The room was surprisingly nice and cozy. It looked very modern. Great Breakfast! I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by annoyed boogers from Denton, Tx.

Friendly staff but dirty rooms.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
First impression was the hotel was great. When we got settled into our room we discovered walls with filth all over them. Boogers, dirt, coffee stains and finger prints. There were boogers on the chair and bed skirt. Some kid previously had a great time placing those boogers there. By the looks of things the kid had to of been there for a week. There was also toothpaste splattered on mirror and wall. Black and brown smudges on light switches. Nasty!