Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay at Caryville Hampton Inn. The hotel is filled with local memorabilia which we found very interesting. Staff were pleasant and helpful - we received a real taste of Southern Hospitality. We would stop here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop when you are traveling.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Nice stop when you are traveling. Staff is friendly. Views out the front are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynch from Nashville

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel is wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Me from Hotel

Had to stop for accident

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room heat was off until we got there and turned it on (mid winter?). Took really long time for them to issue us the room and it wasn't that busy. Overall it was quiet and fairly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B. Hart from Toronto

A Hidden Treasure

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole experience was unique. We heard about it in the I 75 book and it did not disappoint. The ambiance was inviting including llamas up in the hill behind the parking lot! Our 11 year old was impressed. The rooms were charming and we had a comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was better than the usual hotel free breakfast. There was fresh fruit cut up including papaya and pineapple. The manager came around and was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay & Susan from Lebanon OH

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean room, staff friendly, and great history on hallway walls. Enjoyed the breakfast. It was nice to have such a unique hotel in a world of cookie cutter hotels. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Padgett from Caryville, TN

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not very happy with the room this time. Everything in the room always felt damp. The sheets never felt clean and crisp due to the room feeling damp. The service was always great and the breakfast is just ok. There is a nice selection to pick from, but the food is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Genoa Oh.

Nice Hotel across from lake.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Location: Cove Lake Very Nice
9/2013 Very nice hotel, Stayed 2 nights very clean, staff very nice, very decent breakfast, Will defiantly stay again, Highly Recommend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynne from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel surpassed anything I could have imagined. It was very friendly, clean and serene. I would deffo stay here again.