Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pretty bad!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The lampshade was torn up. The blankets had holes burned in them, and other stains. All the towels were not white. Didn't feel very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DANIEL from JELLICO ,TN

UP GRADES ARE NEEDED BAD

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
TOWEL, CLEAN NOT , BREAKFEST NOT . TOO KPICTURES OF ROOM , WILL NOT RECOMMEND!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Ohio

Quick trip

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Plug in the refrigerators, or at least let your guests know that you have unplugged them.
Location: It was a quick trip. Did not view anything nearby.
Motel is old, but very clean. Newer furnishings make it seem nicer. Watch out for the unplugged refrigerator, though. I had to throw away all of my cold food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat from Ontario

I was ready to pull over and bunker down

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served my purposes just fine. Nice people at the desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Kentucky

Only if absolutely necessary

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No WIFI, Door did not fully seal when closed, Heating unit was not only set to lowest temp., it was completely off allowing the sub freezing temperatures outside to permeate the room, TV Remote barely functioned, I had wanted to be able to take a shower, but the cold besides, the shower was filthy with Mildew. Turned on heating unit to highest temperature and 3 hours later a 5 cubic feet area of the room was barely tolerable. Interstate traffic was very audible in the room with TV off. Only highlight was the limited breakfast, cold cereal, milk, OJ, coffee, tiny donuts, bread and toaster, jelly was questionably out of date, butter was ok. Definitely would not stay here again unless I was forced to by some unavoidable highway emergency!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary from indianapolis

run down hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
these places need not exist. too rundown period
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by George from Asheville

Yuk

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to 75, but same noise volume as if you stayed ON the highway. Don't expect much rest...
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Bancroft

Complaints

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Excellent location close to interstate. Bedding was clean.
Cons: Fix door lock. Refresh caulking around bath tub. Fix hot water.
Refrigerator was smaller than a bar refrigerator. Hot water at the sink was little to nonexistant. Bath tub had a ring of black mould around it where it meets the wall. Door did not lock at all. Anyone could walk in all night except for the little chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from north carolina

passable at best

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
room smelled mildewy, internet access confusing. not great after a long day on the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from HELL

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Ok
The room Stunk the air-conditioner like to froze us to death. WE left after one night of a two night stay.