Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

OK Place

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location close to laundromat, Liquor Barn, pawn shop and stripper bar.
Cons: Creepy carpeting. Sloppy painting in the room.
Location: You are within a short distance of a great road where you can drive your car in the company of very large transport vehicles.
Pretty much all that you need when you pull off I75 late at night and need to leave first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracebridge, Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

FIRST TIME AT A SUPER 8

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: No ugly floral bedspreads that cover up stuff I don't want to know about!!!!!!!!
Cons: Lets get rid of the carpet - there are lots of other options out there, such as vinyl wood look flooring. Carpet is gross!!!!!!
Location: We arrived late so we didn't really notice anything. We were driving home from Florida to Canada and this was our only overnight stay.
This was our first experience staying at a Super 8. My husband and I and our cat were on a return drive from Florida to Muskoka, Ontario, Canada. Caryville, TN was the half way point. We had a ground floor unit with an exterior door just as we requested. The hotel was pet friendly and I don't believe there was an extra cost for pets. I am fussy about the bedding and was pleasantly surprised that there were no ugly floral bedspreads, only beautiful, modern, washable, clean coverlets. The room décor was very nice with artwork headboards that resembled the skyline of the area where we were staying and clean, new curtains that matched the coverlet. The bathroom was clean, towels and bedding were very clean and bright white. Wifi was available without a special access code; A small fridge, microwave, desk, alarm clock/radio, and the flat screen tv were useful to us. Breakfast was your basic fare, with the addition of a waffle maker. The coffee was excellent. All-in-all, our experience was extremely positive. I would definitely stay at the Super 8 in Caryville, TN again and will recommend it to our Florida-to-Canada bound friends. (p.s. I am a REAL person providing a REAL experience rating).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: convenient to the interstate
Just an overnight stay. Enjoyed the Japanese restaurant across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice stopover in Caryville

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very quiet even though it is next to I-75
Cons: I had a non-smoking room and it was very clean, but when leaving the room and re-entering I caught a slight whiff of smoke. It wasn't that bad.
Location: There on business, not sure about nearby entertainment.
Clean room with all fixtures working. Quiet and peaceful too. Quick easy check-in. Great Wi-Fi connection.I did not try the breakfast so I will not comment on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a one night stay on our way back from family. The area and views were very pretty. The hotel staff very friendly and check in and out very easy. The hotel needs some major updating and repair, but the rooms were clean. The bathroom was very small with a low ceiling so would not recommend for a tall person as it was a very tight fit. The room decor needed some work as well, but the beds were comfortable. Not a lot of choices for delivery of food. We were traveling with our young dog and were afraid to leave her because of barking so wanted to get dinner in after a long drive. Only choice was pizza to get delivered. In addition, for free breakfast we were not allowed to take food back to room and could not take dog with us per the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Matthews, NC

Last resort stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone tried to come in our room at 5am. Not cool. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen Mfrom Levering mi.

You won't show this review!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was old ,carpeting was soiled, we had 2 small pets , they were very uncomfortable, appearently from smells??? Bath light didn't work when we got there.called to get it fixed.with pets, taxes the room was $$ 78.00 + not worth the price. We will never stay at a super 8 motel again ,NEVER. Breakfast wasn't worth mentioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn Efrom Macomb County, MI

Nice for the Price.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was close to the highway exit and fairly easy to find. Even though the motel was older, it was clean. They fulfilled my request to accommodate mobility issues; the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It was chosen to cut a long stretch of driving in half; a sleepover place only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel very nice and clean

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised that this hotel was incredibly clean, it had a very nice modern bathroom. The beds were actually queen size instead of double which was a pleasant surprise as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com