Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but very clean and comfortable. Good value.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This motel is old but it has been well maintained, is very clean and was quiet. You don't have to be concerned about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in a prison town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We would have given them a five star but they had a coin operated ice machine. Other than that it is everything you want in an economy mid-century motel. Our a/c was a little raucous, so we did watch hbo at full volume. Really nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good experience

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner is quite loud, but I'm not sure how that could be changed.
Location: I was there to visit family and attend a high school graduation. I wasn't interested in other "tourist" things to do.
The motel is old but well maintained. Furnishings are comfortable. The room is nice sized. I appreciate having a separate closet. Having a window in the bathroom is nice too. I was pleasantly surprised by this motel, and I would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Massachusetts

Very clean & great price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greatest price in the area. Very clean, management attentive, nice pool, and walking distance to downtown Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeepie from Tucson, Az

Great Retro Motel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It's a basic motel but it is very clean and the rooms a comfortable.
Cons: Nothing. It's at the top of its class for a small basic motel.
Location: We were passing through but there is Casa Grande Ruins which is fascinating with its multi-story "big house".
This motel reminds me of the places my family stayed while traveling in the 1960's. It's small, family run and very clean. Wish there were more hotels like this. A place to sleep comfortably and move on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to a wedding at the Windmill winery and this was just down the street. I couldn't get in on a group rate at the Holiday inn so I booked this hotel and held my breath. Looks a little cheesy, ya know? But I was pleasantly surprised. It was VERY clean and had everything you might need. I booked it for two queens not thinking it mattered that there were 3 of us and when I checked in the manager collected 10 more dollars from me which was kind of stupid. Other than that, it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Sierra Vista

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Nice place to stay, the rooms are clean and its an easy drive to any location in town. Its an older building and may remind you of the old motels along route 66 but it's well maintained and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite an adventure

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We were here for a wedding at the Windmill Winery. The holiday inn express was full so here we stayed. When we pulled up on Friday afternoon we were quite surprised to see that we were going to be staying right across the street from a state prison!! Fun We started joking about it probably being the safest place to be if there were an escape... We were watching the news an hour later when what do we hear? There was an escape!! Helicopters overhead, blockades curtailing travel, what an adventure!! Throughout our stay, we received several confirmations that the room we were staying in just happened to be the one where a murder had taken place 2 years before (it's a small town and people are more than willing to strike up conversation)! All of that aside, the staff were very pleasant, the rooms were comfortable and exceptionally clean, the rates were very reasonable and since lightning rarely strikes in the same place twice, I'd say this would have to be your safest accommodation choice in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over to destination

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The hotel grounds and rooms were clean and well maintained, quiet room. Great room for the price as it was a stopover to destination.