Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room never cleaned

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Room had coffee grounds from previous occupant and floors were not cleaned at all. The ac was not working properly and the staff offered no real sincerity! It was most disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. B from Surprise, Az

Close to I-8, right off I-10

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here once a year because I am involved in a Civil War re-inactment down at Pichaco State Park. This place was just fine for me. There is a truck stop across the street. Doesn't bother me because with the door closed, you don't hear them. Also there is a nice store and restaurant as part of the truck stop.. This is great if you want a late night snack, plus a Burger Kind is next door. Staff were very nice and helpful. A clean, comfortable room. The building is older, but, then again, so am I .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by steve from fl

Really bad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: On main highway between phoenix and took stone. Nothing
EVERYTHING WAS DIRTY----TO THE POINT OF BEING GREASY----EVERYTHING WAS BROKEN---FROM THE DOOR LOCK TO THE SHOWER FAUCETS TO THE HAIR DRIER THAT WAS THERE BUT CORD WAS IN TWO PEICES----CEILING HAD VERY LARGE---ONE TO THREE FEET---BUBBLES THAT WERE SOFT AND LOOKED LIKE THEY MAY EXPLODE AT ANY MOMENT.....PAINTED SURFACES WERE DIRTY AND GREASY....EVEN THE SHEETS DID NOT FIT AND WERE DIRTY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrey from Moscow, RUSSIA

cheap hotel not far away from Skydive AZ

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, free internet, laundry
Location: Skydive AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Ontario, CA

No frills.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Unfortunately, it is an old hotel, so a drastic remodel would be the best thing to happen.
Location: It's at a truck stop intersection, so not much to do
The hotel was very basic, the beds were comfortable. The water would not exceed luke warm and the shower was made for someone under 5 feet tall. The staff was the highlight. I met 2 of the desk staff, 2 of the cleaning staff and I believe the owner. They were all very nice and accomodating. If you need a utilitarian place to stay, it's fine. The price was appropriate, you get what you pay for in the physical hotel, but the staff might make you overlook any of the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by brandy from utah

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The lady that works at the front desk she's awesome.
Cons: Just about everything...
Location: A lot of place's to go eat at..
This isn't a good place to stay at. Tile coming up,snot on the head board,The beds weren't clean,The owner wouldn't do anything to make are stay better. YES I said OWNER not the staff.. All I have to say is I have been in ghettos that would have been a cleaner & nicer to stay in... I even tried to get a new room & the OWNER wouldn't do that! It's not like they were full there was only 5 rooms that were took the whole 4 days I had to stay there....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mushi from San Francisco

Nice hotel to pass night in middle of long journey

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: A boundary or fence around hotel would give a sense of security.
Hotel rooms are old e.g fixtures etc but cleanly and properly utilized. Not an ideal hotel but OK to pass night after long tiring drive. Breakfast was just OK but in this price it is acceptable. Hotel staff was good.