Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from YQT

End of our vacation.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wanted to wrap up our last night in a nice hotel. The checkin was fast. The staff friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. King size bed. Room faced the busy street. Lots of natural light. However the airconditioning in our room was not working. Maintenance fiddled with the system but did not resolve it. The whole hotel seemed overly warm.Spent an uncomfortable night in an othereise nice room. No complimentary water. Restaurant is overpriced. Went out on the street to find a food store. Very little in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Canberra, Australia

Lovely hotel to stay at!

Posted May 31, 2014
Very Western, but it was exactly what I needed after five weeks of living out of my suitcase on the road in riads! Beautiful hotel - with all the western amenities one could hope for. Central to the main medina (within walking distance).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Fort Laudedale

close to Mosque and seaport

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel. helpful staff but very busy. good breakfast. walk to Mosque and port area. Many restaurants near hotel. room and hallways smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Omaha, NE

First class cleanliness is refreshing.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, efficient.
Cons: Getting to the airport requires a long-distance taxi, ordinary street cabs are not permitted to do this. The hotel staff should make this more clear.
A nice place to spend the night. This is first world cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. Just there for the night before heading out and thought it was a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by ehab from egypt

Not good hotel also need maintenance

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Staff not bad and location too
Cons: Yup they have to fix the hotel again
Location: Location very good it is easy to access ain diab and shopping area coz it is located at d anfa bd
The hotel not good as maintenance also toilet not good and room not looks clean as well as TV is not operate well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Vancouver, BC

Gracious staff and pleasant stay over all.

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an overnight at the Barcelo Casablanca en route from London to Rabat. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I arrived late, but still managed to get some food in the restaurant and the staff at the front desk were helpful and spoke great english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from USA

Night before

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant and comfortable, a western style hotel. A bit of a walk from the train station. Arranged for a van to take us to the airport early in the morning. Convenient for a one night stay in Casablanca.