Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Omaha, NE

First class cleanliness is refreshing.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, efficient.
Cons: Getting to the airport requires a long-distance taxi, ordinary street cabs are not permitted to do this. The hotel staff should make this more clear.
A nice place to spend the night. This is first world cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by ehab from egypt

Not good hotel also need maintenance

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Staff not bad and location too
Cons: Yup they have to fix the hotel again
Location: Location very good it is easy to access ain diab and shopping area coz it is located at d anfa bd
The hotel not good as maintenance also toilet not good and room not looks clean as well as TV is not operate well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from USA

Night before

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant and comfortable, a western style hotel. A bit of a walk from the train station. Arranged for a van to take us to the airport early in the morning. Convenient for a one night stay in Casablanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco, CA

Recent stay at Barcelo

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: See above, but I enjoyed this full service hotel, and felt it offered good value.
Cons: Never got the room to cool down, despite engineering looking at system. This is wintertime, so was not a big issue.
Location: Walking distance to New Medina(New Shopping area), Old Medina, and Mosque. Plenty of cafes in the area.
Great business style hotel, with a very convenient location. We walked both to the Mosque and the old Medina, probably 15 minutes to each. Rooms are on the small size, but great shower, and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Terrible housekeeping service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were no towels and toiletries when we arrived in the room. We contacted reception 3 times and waited more than an hr before housekeeping arrived and seeing that there are 2 people staying in the room, she left only 1 set of towels and I had to call her back to replenish. Also, the reception does understand english well even thou this is a 4* international hotel chain, what a pity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CPG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of coffee shops n fast food
The hotel location is good, views are good but windows are very small. There are much nicer hotels available if you look around. Do not try and walk in to negotiate Expedia was 40% cheaper for our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G. from CT, USA

Casablanca center. Practical location.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Cons: Internet connection was not always good.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes.
Visiting family and friends as well as business, the hotel was a good choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anis from Montreal, QC, Canada

Hotel review

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Services
Location: Casablanca
The hotel and the staff are awesome. The room that we took was very large with a very comfortable bed.