Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feb 26, 2014

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Outside area, location next to the ocean, great view.
Cons: Room was very old, not insulated. Draft coming from under the door. Heating was not working.
Location: Close to the beach.
Rooms are very old, need to be updated. Lobby and garden are very nice (updated), as well as the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by Nicole from London

Awful hotel. Went from bad to worse!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I had such a bad experience that I only stayed my first night there out of four nights. I decided to pay for another hotel for three nights knowing I would not get a refund through expedia. Save your money, don't book here! The pictures if the hotel on the website must have been taken some time ago. The rooms, communal areas and outdoor areas are all poorly maintained, the spa is basic at best (one of the treatment rooms looked like a room of torture) and half the equipment in the gym was broken while the other half was rusting!
1 out of 5
by Ras from UK

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Redecorate the rooms - carpets and wall were filthy
Apparently the hotel has two name on the Web know as "Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa" locally Ried Salam Hotel - even the taxis driver from the airport did not know this. On check took 300 form taxis but the hotel kept 50 as commission ??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adil from Saudi Arabia

funrastic location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Perfect location Excellent facilities Nice setup Close to cinema, beach, mall and restaurants Staff not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alessia from UK

Great location, good service

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in good conditions, clean and with lovely surroundings, in a central area and with night security.
1 out of 5
by Iain from Manchester, UK

Nightmare hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing. The concierge desk was however quite helpful - apart from the taxi that they arranged "to get me out of here".
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nice promenade to walk along, with a good selection of restaurants.
I travel extensively and this is by far the worst hotel I can ever recall staying in. It is in a very dilapidated condition, the staff in general were less than helpful and spoke little or no English. The food in the hotel is very average, but good options can be found outside the hotel - especially the "authentic morrocan" next door. In summary, I was due to stay for 5 nights, but hastily re-arranged flights and left after 2 nights without even trying to negotiate any settlement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay a Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: at the beach and Corniche
Cons: change carpets with tiles more TV channels
Location: shopping near by
We do recommend this hotel as it is near the beach and cornice. Hotel can improve if they replace dirty carpets and more friendly staff. overall good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

English need not apply.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
It is next to the beach yes but you can't access it. Staff only speak French and Arabic. No Russian, no English. It is not a five minute walk to anything but empty shopping malls.
2 out of 5
by JS from San Francisco

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2013
We spent 1 night there. The room they gave us smelled terrible. It took the front desk several calls and finally going to the front desk to get the room changed. Both rooms were on the worn and tired side. However the bathroom was very nice. We wanted to eat at the hotel since it was the easiest thing to do, but couldn't. For some reason we couldn't eat at the buffet after fast was over for the day, and the restaurant we were told to order food at by the pool did not exist so who knows what was going on....very disorganized. Really nothing around the hotel either and didn't appear to have access to the beach that we could find. Our last day/night in Morocco turned out to be the biggest disappointment.