Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

All in one

Posted Nov 11, 2014
While the hotel is located near the beach, I found the area to be the central of all I was interested in doing while in casa. I was there for 3 days and I could not have picked a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Close to beach and tram line to town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room size and bathroom facilities, availability of wireless, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.
Cons: Tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. Seating in the garden area.
Very clean and comfortable room of a good size with safe and well stocked minibar. View of sea and the city from the room and while there was a little noise from outside it wasn't too intrusive. All staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast (and dinner) was excellent value and a very relaxing experience overlooking the pool. The pool was smaller than I expected, but was well looked after. Unfortunately (possibly due to time of year or height of building) the pool area didn't have sunshine until 2pm and sun was going down at around 5pm. Easy to get a taxi or walk to tram station to get into city centre. Plenty of eating and shopping places nearby and it is possible to walk along the Corniche to the mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

5/5 if non-smoking & food improved

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent and lovely comfortable beds
Cons: FOOD. AWFUL !
Location: Right on the beach. However the beach was incredibly dirty and completely littered with rubbish and objects. This was very disappointing.
Lovely staff. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Requested 2 non-smoking rooms but did not get them- maybe because we wanted them on the same floor. Had lunch on the terrace next to pool when we arrived which was absolutely awful- seafood that had no flavour and was rubbery and vegetables soggy, and very expensive. Steak was flavourless also and expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but not the food. Restaurant next door Basmane was much better (I think owned by Club Val D'Anfa).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly staff very helpfully was pleasure to stay ,very good ,nice location good restaurant in hotel and also next to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, great staff, very good facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2014
All great except the rather noisy nightclub nearby (it may not be part of the hotel) and the barking dogs on the beach (not really the hotel's fault). Great food from any of the hotel's restaurants can be brought to poolside tables by friendly waiters. Handy for the old city centre and for Morocco Mall. Rooms traditional so a bit dark, but beds very comfortable and bathrooms good. Will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Good location and decent hotel overall

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good location and decent hotel overall. I wasn't Impressed with the mini swimming pool and ghe near by beach is very crowded and not safe to leave your belongings alone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent EU Travellerfrom Europe

Not satisfied

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't get the room which I booked and paid for. I booked a superior room with sea facing balcony however got a normal standard room with pool facing balcony. Breakfast was not good at all however option for omelette was good and covering the other things. There were no lights in the shower/bathtub so have to bath in dark. Out of four lights in bathroom only one was working. Ordered the dinner in their own restaurant and it took more than one and half hour to come that too was incomplete. We asked for the rest of the items and they said that they are coming in a minute but didn't receive any. Will not book next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Not bad, short stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We only stayed for one night and it seemed ok. Room was not amazing but certainly comfortable enough. I'm not sure what casablanca CBD is like , but from what I've read, it's not very nice. This hotel is in a suburb outside the CBD and it's a well to do beachside suburb. So it's prob a nicer place to stay if you have to stay in casablanca. Overall I would recommend it, if this is your budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anastasiafrom London, UK

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, great spacious rooms, pool is lovely, nice enough view of the ocean, great location.
Cons: Maybe getting specific access to the beach with a private section only for hotel guests,
Location: Tonnes of restaurants along the corniche with beach clubs but with the hotel pool there is no need to go to another beach club.
We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend in June. The hotel was fabulously located with a nice view over the beach. Hotel staff are friendly and speak a multitude of languages (I speak English and German, Morocco is mostly French but we got around fine). Facilities were lovely, hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and amenities taken care of. Breakfast was fantastic and I can highly recommend spending an afternoon at the pool sipping a cocktail or two or even just enjoying a nice lunch at the poolside bar. Good value for money for great quality. Overall a fantastic experience,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valdemarfrom Denmark

Ocean view hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had read some reviews online regarding this hotel, and one thing that struck me was the engagement from the manger regarding god and bad reviews, I red some reviews stating that the staff was rude if you did not speak French and that the rooms where dirty. I have to say most of the reviews are wrong. Yes the hotel could use a splash of paint here and there but all in all it is in fine condition and has a beautiful garden, the restaurant area is positioned overlooking the pool deck the garden and the beach/ocean. Most rooms have a nice little balcony big enough for a morning coffee, if you are not into the busy nightlife on the street be sure to book a room with ocean/garden view.....and yes almost all of the staff speaks English, and those how don't are still nice and helpful (the poolboy). If you are arriving by car the hotel has it's own parking area on the backside of the hotel, down a narrow street where the main entrance is also located. Ohhh and by the way, outside the hotel you can always find a Taxi but a lot of them will try to trick you into a huge fare, be sure to insist on running on meter and a city fare during the daytime should never be more that 20-40 diram (double up in the night).