Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genève

Très acceuillant et professionnel; bravo à tous

Posted May 18, 2015
3 jours où nous avons tester les 3 restaurants ainsi que l'espace soins et un seul mot: enchantés! Les deux principaux hommes d'étages de la réception ont été très appréciés par leur dévouement et leur gentillesse. Un bravo particulier au cuisinier du restaurant méridional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

Ask for the new wing

Posted May 2, 2015
I stayed here on my way into and then out of Morocco. Therefore I had two different rooms in two different wings to compare. While bothe rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable, I recommend the new wing for its balconies and views of the sea. The older wing may open on the street, and though there are double paned windows so noise is not an issue, you can't open the windows to have that fresh sea breeze. And no balcony on the street side. All else was gorgeous r, staff polite and spoke English as well as Arabic and French. Excellent coffee. Beautiful pool, but nobody (apparently) swims in Morocco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Menlo Park, CA

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location near the ocean, cleanliness and comfort, selection of restaurants, good service.
Cons: Easier car access. Our taxi had to let us out across a busy street from the hotel -- though I'm not sure why.
Location: The hotel was very close to the ocean; the beach seemed to be popular. We weren't there to sight-see, so we don't know whether sights were close.
This was an upscale business-style hotel. We were given an ocean-facing room from which you could easily see and hear the waves with the balcony door open. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, including agreeing to post postcards for us. We were glad to find a selection of restaurants in the hotel, since we had to be up early the next morning and didn't want to travel elsewhere. We picked the Moroccan restaurant, which had acceptable food and belly dancers. The taxi from Casa Voyageurs cost 100 dirhams (off the meter). Our driver said the other Casablanca train station was much closer to the hotel. We took a taxi from the hotel to the airport the next morning and had no trouble getting a cab on a Saturday at 4:45am. It cost 300 dirhams, also off the meter.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

A no for a single girl...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was very quiet most of the days, so I spent a lot of time there.
Cons: Just the 1 staff member.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, but the beach is filled mostly with locals, wouldn't recommend. Bit far from city center/Mosque/Souks, but cheap taxis.
Overall this hotel gets a bad review from me due to one reason. But it is an extremely important one, so I feel the scores are justified. I am single woman of 34 traveling alone. The last night of my stay at this hotel was very scary. One of the front desk employees started calling me after his shift at 11pm. Since I was in bed trying to sleep, I ignored the call. A few minutes later I heard footsteps back & forth in front of my room. Couple minutes later, knocks. Every minute for about 10 minutes. Again, I pretended to be asleep. Then more phone calls. After about the 4th call I answered & told him to leave me alone I'm trying to sleep, and hung up. He called again and I repeated myself. Few minutes later, more calls. I just picked up the phone & hung up. I also knew no one was staying in the room next to mine. I could hear something in that room, and subsequently on the balcony. I should also point out that one 'could' jump over to mine, and there are no locks on the sliding doors to the balcony. After about 8 calls, I called down to reception to tell them of the situation & ask that they handle it immediately. It stopped, but not before I was completely freaked. The next morning when I was checking out, I told the hotel manager. She seemed concerned and said she would talk to him... Everyone else at this hotel was lovely, but this just made it a bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Personnel accueillant et chaleureux. L'hotel est propre et confortable mais commence à avoir besoin de rafraîchissement à certains endroits. Les restaurants de l'hôtel sont excellents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Right next to the beach and great views!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very clean and comfortable, blending traditional Moroccan style with modern luxury. I thought the hotel restaurants were a little overpriced, but there are plenty of good places to eat within 2 or 3 minutes walk. The service was excellent - very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again if visiting Casablanca - easily accessible from the airport, being about a 20 minute taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeazux

Très agréable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
2 nuits dans cet hôtel. Rien à y redire. Le personnel est très accueillant, souriant et professionnel. La chambre (223), très propre, bien équipée et très confortable. Le petit déjeuner quand à lui est irréprochable. Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts. Une petite chose manque, un petit thé de bien venue ou un jus d'orange, ça serait sympa. Bref btres bon établissement, à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sundbyberg

Utmärkt hotell nära strand och kommunikationer.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fint hotell med 4 restauranger. Mkt god mat. Riklig frukostbuffe. All personal mycket hjälpsamma och trevliga. Nära stranden. Nära Casa tramway som tar dig in till centrum. Lätt att få tag på taxi utanför hotellet. Många restauranger i området. Det fanns inget att klaga på. Åker absolut tillbaka hit igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, UK

Nice enough for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean well appointed rooms Good location
Cons: Room wasn't ready at check in time
Location: Restaurants aplenty within walking distance, and shops of the corniche
Made a single night stop while in transit, nice enough room well appointed, didn't try out the restaurant or other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trois-Rivieres Quebec

Ocean view nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Balcony with the ocean view. Quality of the buffet breakfast. Secure private free parking.
Really nice Hotel well located in Casablanca.Room in the new section really well furnished and confortable. Food at the restaurant very good and not expensive.