Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Solo la posizione é Buona.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Servizio insufficiente Molti rumori piscina senza regole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel bien situé, cadre agréable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Oui, j'y retournerai avec plaisir
Cons: Porte vitrée qui ne ferme pas, impossible de prendre un bain car le siphon ne fonctionnait pas, tv impossible a connecter sur MAC malgré cable HDMI
Location: Quartier vivant à proximité de la plage et de la corniche avec bars, restau etc...
Personnel très agréable et réceptif, hôtel propre et relativement bien équipée, très bien situé en bord de mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thionville

Ttes bien

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Ttes bon accueil A recommander Bien placé Personnel agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and good food. The breakfasts were very good.
Location: Right on the beach with lot's of cafe's and restaurants close by.
Lovely older hotel, but the rooms were nice and renovated. We had a room with a great view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and professional. The fruit basket in our room at arrival was a lovely touch. Very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genève

Très acceuillant et professionnel; bravo à tous

Posted May 18, 2015
3 jours où nous avons tester les 3 restaurants ainsi que l'espace soins et un seul mot: enchantés! Les deux principaux hommes d'étages de la réception ont été très appréciés par leur dévouement et leur gentillesse. Un bravo particulier au cuisinier du restaurant méridional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Ask for the new wing

Posted May 2, 2015
I stayed here on my way into and then out of Morocco. Therefore I had two different rooms in two different wings to compare. While bothe rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable, I recommend the new wing for its balconies and views of the sea. The older wing may open on the street, and though there are double paned windows so noise is not an issue, you can't open the windows to have that fresh sea breeze. And no balcony on the street side. All else was gorgeous r, staff polite and spoke English as well as Arabic and French. Excellent coffee. Beautiful pool, but nobody (apparently) swims in Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel great service great location and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location near the ocean, cleanliness and comfort, selection of restaurants, good service.
Cons: Easier car access. Our taxi had to let us out across a busy street from the hotel -- though I'm not sure why.
Location: The hotel was very close to the ocean; the beach seemed to be popular. We weren't there to sight-see, so we don't know whether sights were close.
This was an upscale business-style hotel. We were given an ocean-facing room from which you could easily see and hear the waves with the balcony door open. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, including agreeing to post postcards for us. We were glad to find a selection of restaurants in the hotel, since we had to be up early the next morning and didn't want to travel elsewhere. We picked the Moroccan restaurant, which had acceptable food and belly dancers. The taxi from Casa Voyageurs cost 100 dirhams (off the meter). Our driver said the other Casablanca train station was much closer to the hotel. We took a taxi from the hotel to the airport the next morning and had no trouble getting a cab on a Saturday at 4:45am. It cost 300 dirhams, also off the meter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A no for a single girl...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was very quiet most of the days, so I spent a lot of time there.
Cons: Just the 1 staff member.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, but the beach is filled mostly with locals, wouldn't recommend. Bit far from city center/Mosque/Souks, but cheap taxis.
Overall this hotel gets a bad review from me due to one reason. But it is an extremely important one, so I feel the scores are justified. I am single woman of 34 traveling alone. The last night of my stay at this hotel was very scary. One of the front desk employees started calling me after his shift at 11pm. Since I was in bed trying to sleep, I ignored the call. A few minutes later I heard footsteps back & forth in front of my room. Couple minutes later, knocks. Every minute for about 10 minutes. Again, I pretended to be asleep. Then more phone calls. After about the 4th call I answered & told him to leave me alone I'm trying to sleep, and hung up. He called again and I repeated myself. Few minutes later, more calls. I just picked up the phone & hung up. I also knew no one was staying in the room next to mine. I could hear something in that room, and subsequently on the balcony. I should also point out that one 'could' jump over to mine, and there are no locks on the sliding doors to the balcony. After about 8 calls, I called down to reception to tell them of the situation & ask that they handle it immediately. It stopped, but not before I was completely freaked. The next morning when I was checking out, I told the hotel manager. She seemed concerned and said she would talk to him... Everyone else at this hotel was lovely, but this just made it a bad experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth j from Gilbertsville

arrival at Casablanca

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was very pleasant. We could see the ocean from our room. We could walk out to the beach and swim. It felt luxurious.