Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Good location and decent hotel overall

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good location and decent hotel overall. I wasn't Impressed with the mini swimming pool and ghe near by beach is very crowded and not safe to leave your belongings alone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not bad, short stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We only stayed for one night and it seemed ok. Room was not amazing but certainly comfortable enough. I'm not sure what casablanca CBD is like , but from what I've read, it's not very nice. This hotel is in a suburb outside the CBD and it's a well to do beachside suburb. So it's prob a nicer place to stay if you have to stay in casablanca. Overall I would recommend it, if this is your budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anastasia from London, UK

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, great spacious rooms, pool is lovely, nice enough view of the ocean, great location.
Cons: Maybe getting specific access to the beach with a private section only for hotel guests,
Location: Tonnes of restaurants along the corniche with beach clubs but with the hotel pool there is no need to go to another beach club.
We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend in June. The hotel was fabulously located with a nice view over the beach. Hotel staff are friendly and speak a multitude of languages (I speak English and German, Morocco is mostly French but we got around fine). Facilities were lovely, hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and amenities taken care of. Breakfast was fantastic and I can highly recommend spending an afternoon at the pool sipping a cocktail or two or even just enjoying a nice lunch at the poolside bar. Good value for money for great quality. Overall a fantastic experience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by djc from washington dc

Excellent stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Casablanca that morning, and enjoyed the relaxed nature of the hotel. it's a short walk to the Hassan II.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Binibrahim from Jeddah

Very bad treatments for Arab Guests!!?

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, it was the most inconvenient stay for the past 10 years. Even that, Val D Anfa hotel is the most expensive 4 star hotel at Casablanca and i could have 5 stars with its price, they gave me small room at back street, i had to pay about $ 100 extra to get another to pool view not even sea view. Air-conditioning was not sufficient at all, staff are not interested to deal with Arab customers and the prefer European. I really felt bad and i would never recommend it to any Arab or American customers at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in very nice location.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: rooms great, pool area lovely, location, and staff
Cons: If you are staying for several days, the menu grows a little old...would recommend a menu that is different for lunch and dinner.
Location: Everything was a short taxi drive away. Be careful and not take taxis right outside the hotel, walk down the street hail a taxi, much cheater.
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were impressed with the professional attitude of the entire staff. And the price was right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from london

good and bad

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was cold and not heated ambience was excellent and had a full view of the ocean. Area around the hotel was very run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bendles from Huddersfield

Nice room, good location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed here for two days as it was the first stop off before a trip around Morocco. I was a bit worried as this was my first trip to Morocco and I was arriving alone before meeting up with a friend later. The staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The location was good as it was right next to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars on the seafront. It is the furthest you can get from the airport though so if you don't want the hassle of negotiating/haggling with the local taxi drivers (something that is unavoidable and very frustrating at times throughout the whole of Morocco) pre book through an external agency. The hotel does not arrange taxis from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yves

Check your room before accepting it...

Posted Aug 8, 2013
I reserved a room with sea view and we ended up in a room with a partial view on the Ocean and also unfortunately on the buildings in the nearby street. After complaining at the reception we got a nice room with full sea view. The bathroom sink was a little clogged but that something very common in Moroccan hotels so we did not even complain about it... The breakfast was correct, I would not say superb...