Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield , United Kingdom

Good for a short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Not the best of hotels but quite acceptable. Buffet dinner and breakfast were superb but the hotel doesn't serve alcohol so dou can't have wine with dinner. I went to a hotel nearby to enjoy a beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

excellent location

Posted Dec 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
was near train station, shopping and food.Everything we needed for a one day stay..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not my expectation of a 4 Star Hotel-

Posted Nov 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
I selected this hotel as it seemed the best in my price range, Though it didn't meet my initial expectations it was clean. Waiters in the dining room were very accomodating and friendly. Registration staff not very knowledgeable. Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. A large crack in one painted plaster wall was in need of repair. The total experience was good though. There were about 4 restaurants in the area (near the Central Market, produce market) but on my first two night in north Africa I was a bit reluctant so the first night my daughter and I ate in the dining room of the hotel and the second night we walked a half a block and ate at the lobby lounge at the Sheraton. The large dining room had white tablecloths and very attentive waiters..food was ok.. buffet dinner with enough choices to satisfy. Dismal breakfast... flaky sticky buns, bread, butter, jam, cream cheese, coffee, tea and what tasted like Tang for orange juice. Had the misconception you could walk to pier area to eat and walk but that was not the case. That neighborhood was on the Corniche along the beach. This hotel did have two areas to sit in the lobby with leather couches and a marble floor but it was occupied with several large tour groups. Thought about a steam mentioned in their profile but it was in the basement and was kind of scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Diwane Hotel - good value and nice people

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
While Casablanca is not much to speak of for a visit, the Diwane was a good deal for a short stay. Rooms are basic, but spacious and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful and it is easy access via taxi or on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Diwane casablanca

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
well upon checking in found out room safe, or any safe worked they would give me a master key witch is the master for all safes??? i kept my funds the bathroom although nice was full of scum on the curtain and floor, carpets clean maybe a few months ago. again hotels.com claims this a is 4 star a 2 at best, the place is falling apart, the food sub par, although the staff very nice and the best hammas I had In Morocco. At least the spa part was good. but the room faced the street and very noisy, one day the room was not cleaned, and you wondered about all the mold in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Casablanca ? Only if you have to!

Posted Oct 18, 2010
Nothing of real interest for tourists in Casablanca - except for the run down medina perhaps. Hotel Diwane is unexceptional, the staff were moderately helpful, limited dining choices and rooms average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location and attentive staff

Posted Sep 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be quite adequate. We read a lot of reviews on hotels in Casablanca and we were worried about the hotel we selected. However, we were pleasantly surprised and happy with our selection. For the price, location and cleaniness it was a very nice hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Diwane in Casablanca

Posted Jun 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely nice. Located in the port area of Casablanca, there was quite a bit of traffic, especially large trucks. There were quite a few restraunts and cafe's located within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and confi, close to most must see areas, it is a bit far from the Mosque, but we walked there thru the Medina no problem.