Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I spent two days in Casablanca and Rabat. Both at the Golden Tulip. Wonderful hotels and both ideally suited. The only complaint was their cozy relationship with they"White" taxis. An example is I took their taxi to the Tahiti Beach club on Corniche Blvd. it was 150 local currency. I took a street cab back and it was 30!! It was not very far and obviously I got ripped off. Similar discrepancy in Rabat.
1 out of 5
by Jan from asia

Unfriendly staff at reception

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location is walking distance from the old medina bazaar . Although so are several other hotels.
Cons: Staff should be more customer oriented. Better sound proofing . For this service and product level, price should be lower so as not to shortchange
Location: Location is ok, near port and old medina.
Unfriendly staff at reception, not helpful, not good at English . Hotel is dated and rooms are noisy esp facing main road. Sound proofing not good and we could also hear beat from function hall at 1floor. Thus didn't have good sleep. Rooms don't come w bottled water, coffee tea, iron board, pen and other things we are used to in most hotels worldwide . So it doesn't seem 5star. Not worth what we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Poor internet connection gods facilities otherwise
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beware people claiming to be taxis outside

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't think it was that bad - others in our party didn't have such great rooms but ours was fine. HOWEVER if you leave the hotel - you're approached by someone claiming to work for the hotel and to be a taxi driver sent for you. DO NOT get in this cab - you will be taken to a shop somewhere shown fake goods an quite possibly have your phone or wallet stolen. I know its an old ruse but always worth repeating. I also realise its nothing to do with the hotel, so whilst it doesn't reflect on them its a travellers warning.
2 out of 5
by Abe from khaldi

Disappointing for five stars

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Major change in management outlook
Location: Location is not ideal. Too much traffic to get to the hotel
They hade a message fro expedia to treat me as VIP. They put me in a room on the seventh floor reserved for group accomodation. No water or other drinks in the minibar. The room faced a major intersection and the port and was very noisy. They moved me to another floor on the second day but the whole hotel condition is not five stars. The safe boxes in the rooms are set in the closet without attachment to the wall. Perfect setup for a perfect theft.
2 out of 5
by James from Montreal

Not a 5*!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Worst front desk staff ever met! Always lies. True problems with AC noise and full of local prostitutes at the jazz bar. The food at the moroccan restaurant is so so but good music band. The french restaurant is excellent and the service is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and close to shops.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Carefully on extra Bill. Double Check d├ętails. too many noises in the lobby and hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haitham from Cairo, Egypt

Nice hotel near to old souq (market)

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, Room, and food
Cons: Find a way to modify non-refundable reservation done through Expedia or other sites
Location: Shopping and near to beach
It's a very good hotel, very good restaurants, except the reception desk is not helpful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from casablanca

not bad

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable