Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by inka from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in a quite road and was clean. rooms were big thought we got the superior room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Mosque about 20 min walk
Hotel was in the city centre and is about 20 min walk from the Mosque. It was our first visit to Casablanca so we did not know where is best to stay. I would have prefer to have stayed near the beach though as the area is nicer. We were disappointed with the breakfast. 20 Euro per person and on the level of 2* hotel. Very little choice, orange juice was not freshly squeezed which you would expect in a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Art Deco small Hotel in Central Casablanca

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms with great art deco design and feel. Very friendly and competent staff, too.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective. I thought everything was as it should be.
Location: I was there to visit my daughter and boyfriend, so location in central Casablanca made for a good base to work from.
Paradise in central Casablanca with very private roof garden to get away from it all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected this hotel to be of a certain quality because it carries the Relais and Chateaux designation. Very disappointing....It was really dirty and run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose G. from Miramar, FL

Centrally located

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was amazing. Only 16 rooms very quiet and the staff was first class. Will come back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by B. from New York

Not the best Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
At the time that I booked this hotel, it was ranked as the best hotel in Casablanca and in my opinion it was far from being the best. The location is okay but it in not in the main street. Our room window was facing a wall that was a big disappointment for me. The room was big and spacious but I was not really happy with the decor in the room. Everything was in black and gray that was a bit depressing. The bed was not really comfortable and bed sheets did not look new. Breakfast was too expensive compared to what you can get in local cafe and I could not even get an omelette or fresh bread! In general, the hotel is average quality but don't get your hopes too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from New York City

Art deco treasure & outstanding personal service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about my stay here. The hotel itself is an architectural treasure, with every detail (down to the doorknobs), completing the historic style. Each room is dedicated to a different personality of the art deco period and decorated luxuriously with subtle deco details. The location, down a crooked side street, is a quiet oasis in the bustling city of Casablanca, yet centrally located. It is an easy walk to anything in the downtown historic district, and as a woman traveling alone in the area,I felt quite safe. The spa and roof deck are welcome amenities too. Most of all the staff was always welcoming, patient with questions and accommodating of my many requests. They made my stay in Casablanca a charming experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wap from Singapore

Very commendable service and big rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The moment we arive we are greeted with the their very helpful staff and oriented us to the facilities in the hotel. The receptionist also help in checking the visiting hours of Hassan II mosque especially we came in the ramadan season. They even book a reputable taxi for us to take us to the mosque area. At the we enjoy chilling in the rooftop area and drink the wine we bought from the duty free. The staff service was commendable by giving us some canapé and nuts as we enjoy the wine. the breakfast was also very personalize and there are loads of choices. Overall this hotel made Casablanca worth re-visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Exceptional! The room was very nice, comfortable, and lots of space. I also enjoyed the remote controlled lights! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old home converted to a small boutique hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: I like old hotels with grand staircases and wood paneling, and this had both.
Cons: We really had no view at all. The room overlooked a narrow street and the office building next door, neither of which could be improved.
We were only there for a very quick overnight stay. Arrived late, left early. My review is based on that. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a nice rooftop dining area. The room was clean and quiet.