Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Sleeping area with good AC
Cons: Bathrooms and elevator (bit on the rough side - looking)
The hotel itself is dated and you can tell all around. Our sleeping area was nice and updated but our bathroom (not including the fixtures) were a bit run down. It has a nice tub which we did not use as the tile looked really old and some small fungus in the corners. Walls are paper thin but was really never an issue. Staff was really friendly. I see this as a higher end 3 star but not a 4 or 5 for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding

Posted May 29, 2015
I felt like I was at my home. There is no noise, superb support staff including the owner and her son. Refreshing roof top. Simply out outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garches

Hotel de caractere

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aménagement de la terrasse a améliorer
Hotel de charme situe dans un ancien hôtel particulier Art Deco au sein d'une rue très calme. Charmante petite terrasse au dernier étage. Accueil très chaleureux et professionnel. Très bon petit déjeuner une de nos meilleures adresses au Maroc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

LeDoge Hotel Casablanca

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Its charm and location
Cons: Nothing - all was fine
Location: Near Mohammed V square with many interesting 1920s facades in surrounding streets. Walking distance to Hassan 2 Mosque, the Medina and Rick's Cafe.
Nice hotel with 1920s character, in a side street and in a convenient location for tourist attractions. Walking distance from Hassan 2 Mosque and the principal 1920s buildings. We felt very safe in this part of town. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Bedroom was very comfortable and spacious and clean. Nice bar and dining room and a sunny beautiful roof garden in which to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharad from New York

Very comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for one night before leaving to Marrakech. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gave us great recommendations on restaurants and were very helpful in helping us book intra Morocco travel arrangements. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious as well. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Superb

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: You are in the Medina...the hotel provides,at reasonable cost, a certified day guide to show you the local sights.
What's not to like...friendly,polished service by Alex,Yasmin&Fatima in a beautifully renovated& decorated riad w/ a great rooftop terrace view of the Medina. Have at least one private room dinner there and,if available, stay in either the Ruby,Emerald,or Diamond suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florence from Bayeux

Très bein situé dans Casablanca

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé dans le quartier art déco de Casa, une peu vieillot mais avec beaucoup de charme. Chambre spacieuse et très propre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claudine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from New York City

Not a Relais & Chateaux

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast inedible. Flies on the fruit. No cooked food, only rolls etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel ohne Aussicht

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: Zentrale Lage, aber etwas versteckt, ohne Aussicht.
Es gab leider viele Unulänglichlichkeite, die in einem 4-Sterne-Haus nicht vorkommen solten: fleckige Handtücher, eingeschweißte Fliegen im Begrüßungs-Gebäck, unverschämtes Personal, überteuertes Restaurant mit lauwarmem Essen und tiefgefrorener Butter. Einziger Lichtblick: Die Direktionsassistenz, professionell, freundlich, effektiv. Insgesamt nicht zu empfehlen. Persönlich war das die enttäuschendste Erfahrung in 25 Jahren Marokko. Obwohl, da war ein 1-Sterne-Haus in Oujda 1993.......