Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from Canada

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap - get what u pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Daz from London

Avoid this hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a transformation.
Location: night clubs. Not family orientated. I wouldn't recommend going out at night at this hotel
Where to start. I wouldn't even give this hotel 1 star. The 4 star rating on Expedia is not true. It did not even feel like i was staying at a hotel. The experience at this hotel has been disgraceful from day 1. I was first given a room on the first floor. Nothing worked in this room and there was only one functioning light. I then transferred to the 3rd floor. It was around night time where i learnt about this hotel. There is a night club at this hotel which is so loud you can hear on the third floor. I did not get a proper sleep the entire time i was at this hotel. The blankets where dirty and full of stains. (i have photos) The breakfast was awful, hardly anything to eat. They ran out of breakfast on one of the days and there was only one staff working at the breakfast hall. He was very rude when we told him there is no food left for breakfast. To sum it all up this hotel is only good for people that want to go to night clubs and not sleep until 4am. If i had known this i would not have booked to stay at this hotel.This hotel is definitely not orientated for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Montana

It's Casablanca nostalgic

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading some reviews I was nervous. Than I entered the lobby and was put to rest with pure ahh. It's a 1940's art-deco museum, it's even listed on the walking tours as a must see, so why not stay there. The food , and help is great, but don't have them get you a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Jane from Transatlantic Hotel

Nice

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is so beautiful. It is located an a street where the name was changed. A lot of people don't seem to know it. Also there is no one to call a cab for you. Would I stay again.? Absolutely! It's so wonderful and beautiful!!!! I met so terrific travelers!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by krichene

BAD HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's a really bad hotel no more TWO STARS ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Aug 29, 2012
There was constractions on the smill of the paint all over the hotel, no internet in room only in lobby , the location is good in a middle of the city, the room smills and the bath was very dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammay

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dirty, smelly and the hotwater was full off rust. infact the water was brown. I travel a lot but this was the worst experience I ever had.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from New York City

Take a mosquito net.

Posted May 22, 2012
Cons: Mosquitos
They like to tell you that Edith Piaf stayed there once, but that was a while ago and standards have changed. There is no cooling for the room, so you have to sleep with the windows wide open. You are then kept awake by the buzzing mosquitos and you wake up to find their red bites all over your body.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bad experience

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a stable to rest your horse, then take it to Transatlanti1ue, I would not recommend it to human use at all, this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in, save yor money and stay somewhere else,