Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from london

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I thought it was a nice hotel. I stayed here partially by myself and partially with a female friend. The only negative I have to say was as two female travellers (sharing a king size room to limit cost of our holiday) I felt there was a clash with traditional culture. Although we did stay in the same room questions were raised when initially checking in, and although again we were served wine with meals (not offered, we had to ask, after they already presumably took our wine glasses away,) there was a subtle feeling that it was frowned upon. Otherwise it is a very nice city hotel. The food on offer was very nice, cleanliness was excellent and hotel facilities - especially the roof pool, gym, spa were beautiful and a nice haven from the bustling city of casablanca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: double glazing, paint, rugs
Location: banks and business - and a great tram to see the other parts of town
The Husa is well located for banks and business on one of the many busy intersections in Casa, and is adequate as an address with the very useful tram at its doorstep. It's biggest draw back is noise. It is a building of a certain age (90s?) and has an odd configuration that has not aged well. It could do with a refurbishment and the front of the house staff, while polite, are thin on the group and not useful for information or guidance or otherwise.
2 out of 5
by Helena from Paris, France

Not gay friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The service. The staff needs to be much kinder and hospitable to the guests.
Location: Next to a tram stop, which is great.
Arrived with my partner, had reserved a room with a double bed. We were extremely discrete. They changed us to a room with two different beds. The room was noisy, the air conditioning released a bad smell, the pool was not heated, the gym is pathetic, the decor is tacky, and the staff spoke rudimentary French and basically no English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice but the area is terrible.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Do not go to Casablanca for vacations, the city is dirty, noisy and has too much pollution. It is not worthy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Melbourne Aus

Better second time around

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our recent trip to Morocco we stayed here for one night each at the beginning and end of our trip. The first experience was not a good one and I marked the hotel down for poor concierge and door staff, however our return night was much more enjoyable. We were warmly greeted by the same reception staff who acknowledged our earlier visit and allocated us two fantastic and quiet rooms. Using the reception staff for directions and recommendations was far easier than speaking to the concierge staff - despite being fluent in French. Door staff were very charming. Tram stops right outside door which will take you to Casa Voyages train station and on to the airport or trains out of Casa for only 8 MAD each. Train to Casa airport another 40 Mad compared to a grand taxi for 300 MAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT from Fl

Concierge Excellent Service: Moustafa

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our luggage was lost by the airline for 2 days ,before a cruise. Moustafa was extremely helpful in working with us by continuously calling and communicating with the airport. Great attitude and excellent service. We received our luggage and made our cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannondale from Mexico

Ridiculous 500 DH Breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: ridiculous breakfqst price
Location: the mosque is a must
The hotel is clean modern and nice::: but we paid 72 USD for BREAKFAST! each! I am still furious about that
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Not happy from Downunder

Staff with attitude

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in time 2 pm and although we arrived after that time rooms were not ready. Finally able to check in around 3 pm. Concierge desk staff real attitude and direction to local supermarche and garden wrong and at best vague. Request for taxi next day barely acknowledged. Overall experience would have been much better without concierge staff - if you are going to offer this service staff it with friendly staff, poor staff attitude a real turnoff.