Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are non attentive and dead flies were all ov

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Horrible stay that does not meet any 3 star hotel Rooms are outdated Restaurant Staff are careless Noisy rooms Separate and very narrow toilet Dirty breakfast buffet with dead flies next to pastry and bread
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan Lindtfrom Bologna Italy

What you'd expect from Hyatt

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in took longer than expected, I think our English, Arabic and French was somehow not quite understood, but not a huge problem. Staff reservedly courteous. Everything expensive on menu. Room had a great view of giant bustling plaza, comfortable bed, but not a lot of extras. Beautiful lobby. We just came from the best hotel we'd ever stayed in, so any hotel would have paled in comparison. Spotty toilet-room floor didn't leave a great impression. There was security (i.e. X-ray) with a few guys manning it, but no one actually checked bags or the monitor. Concierge helpful, but info a little off on directions, etc. Close to bustle, some cheap restaurants. Staff prefers to deal with men, as is the case with all North Africa, but will occasionally nod to me. Ha. Several good non-news English TV stations - nice if you've been on the road a long time or can't bear to watch the news anymore...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

excellent facilities , room, location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I like the services provided, location, room cleaning and comfort,
Cons: See above
Location: Location for me is excellent; it is in heart of Casablanca city, where old town and center town are much closed
List of room fridge contents should be clearly display somewhere to make sure what’s been used compare to list of contents . I been asked to pay –on check out - for un used or un consumed items by me .Because of trust by reception attendance (I should really thanking him for understanding and trust) , items listed in my bill and considered consumed by me was delete it , I didn’t pay for them ,but this issue - I believe- to be corrected in future by any way Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Djcfrom Washington DC

Lovely property

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. I have nothing but quality to report about the staff, location, and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sultan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, Virginia

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
only negtative was failure to make wake call to me one morning Conceirge did great job getting me transportaiton to airport upon departurne in light of taxi strike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Venkatsubramanifrom Chennai,India

good location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the location is good and service alright its not up to world standards and there could be much more improvements the rooms especially the sofas/recliners were very soiled and had marks of abuse and needs replacement even carpets had marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mojganfrom new york

helpful and nice staff

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
i would have liked to have free internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From a desert tent to luxury

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: It was the perfect place to stay after a rugged night spent in the desert. Excellent breakfast buffet/ late night dining options were available. .
Location: Located in the center of town near shopping.
We had an experience which taught us about customer service at the Hyatt. My husband and I were traveling with our 21 year old daughter who was sharing a room described as a king sized suite. When we checked in at around 9 pm, we found that our king sized "suite" only had room for a king-sized bed and a cot which was placed next to it. The beds looked into the bathroom/shower which had a transparent door. Our daughter was very uncomfortable with the arrangement. We were told that all the rooms had a similar design. One hour later, the manager called to say that he had found a similarly sized room with an opaque door/ By that time we had unpacked. The manager sent a team who quickly relocated us. The manager apologized profusely and we spent the rest of our stay appreciating the extra effort which was put in by the staff to make us comfortable.