Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
They almost stripped search me in the end for a missing towel that they later found miss placed in the room! They have four stars displayed outside of the hotel, but it is nowhere near that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room, dangerous location, noisy

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of room renovations and needs to be clean. Expensive for such a dumpy place. Not a 4 star hotel, I would rated 2.
Location: Dangerous all around, so nothing.
I would not recommend this hotel, mainly because we found our room to be filthy. The location is dangerous and the surroundings are shocking. You can hear noise all day and night, honking non-stop. Second to the worst hotel ever. People at the reception were not very helpful and were not even able to point the direction to some restaurants for dinner in the area. Our room was not clean, part carpet, part cement floor with traces of carpet cut, smell to smoke, overall a bad experience, not worth the money. In our way back we stayed at the Al Walid Hotel, a much better option. We should have book that hotel at arrival and take a taxi to visit the Hassan mosque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

They don't have good Internet.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I change my room 3 times. First one because of the internet. Second they give me room with 2 small beds and it wasn't good also there was no fridge. Last room was ok but the internet is still big issue for me. Overall I wouldn't go there again. The location is ok but you could get better places near the beach with good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shmuel Rafael from IL

Good location BUT ....

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except of the good location all other services very but very bad !!! no WiFi connection in room, only near to front desk!! very old hotel and the rooms need redecoration !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah from atlanta

easy to find, close to new Medina

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed only one night and it was OK. there wasn't any decent restaurant in the area so we ate at the hotel. food and service were OK but relatively pricy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Los Angeles

Disappointment

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had paid for a junior suit with a balcony, sofa bed, robes, etc. we were given a shabby room with no balcony, a view of a wall, a bathtub that didn't drain, no robes and a hair dryer holder, but no hair dryer. The paint was peeling and it was just downright unpleasant. On the positive side, breakfast was very good and served in a charming dining room. I would NOT return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from New York

Saved by the restaurant manager

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the restaurant manager, who is a prince, and his personnel i was disappointed with everyone else I dealt with. The front desk staff is in the wrong business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Manisha from Mumbai

Pathetic

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my worst pick amongst all the hotels.. though was staying just for a night before flying back.. this hotel was nothing more than a lodge.. horrible condition.. the bell boy ordered us to be quick to get into the elevator or leaving it, even when entering our room.. receptionist not at all cordial... condition of the room very shabby.. carpets were old & looked they belonged to some other era.. apart from the location whichn was right next to Medina, nothing at all was good about this hotel.. Please avoid!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hisham from Toronto, Ontario

Good Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I would recommend this hotel for its curtious and warm services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com