Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Bad front desk manager

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the downtown was very convenient
Cons: The front desk manager needs training in welcoming guest
Location: All
The only bad thing was the front desk manager, I think her name was Karima. Every single person who visited me thought she was awful and I think so too. She was a very unpleasant person.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas TX

Bad experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Old building , bad , noisy location , too expensive. House keepers , security , and most of the staff always beg for tips annoyingly. They lied to me when I got there, the front desk told me that the phone calls are free, but charged me too much on my way out, claiming they never said free to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and nice housekeeper but weak wifi

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good for short trip. Comfortable bed and clean room. Wifi is very weak so may not be available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vlakbij oude Medina

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: De ligging in het centrum, vlak bij de plaats waar ik voor mijn werk een conferentie had.
Location: Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van de oude Medina. Vanaf de kamers aan de voorkant heb je uitzicht over de haven, de moskee en de oceaan.
Ik heb vijf nachten gelogeerd in dit hotel. De voorzieningen zijn vrij beperkt: er is een bar en je kunt er ontbijten. De wifi is heel wisselend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
They almost stripped search me in the end for a missing towel that they later found miss placed in the room! They have four stars displayed outside of the hotel, but it is nowhere near that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

日本のホテルのサービス

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
サービスの品質は高く、日本のサービスと変わりません。部屋も清潔です。朝食もおいしい。また対応は全て英語で出来る。不満点はネット環境。部屋によってfree WiFiの感度に著しい差があり、電波の受信できない部屋もある。ロビーなら確実につながるため、ロビーで接続している客をよく見かけた。さらに朝晩など回線が込み合い、gmailすらまともに接続できなくなるくらい。ビジネスでの利用となるとこの点は注意すべきかと。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room, dangerous location, noisy

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of room renovations and needs to be clean. Expensive for such a dumpy place. Not a 4 star hotel, I would rated 2.
Location: Dangerous all around, so nothing.
I would not recommend this hotel, mainly because we found our room to be filthy. The location is dangerous and the surroundings are shocking. You can hear noise all day and night, honking non-stop. Second to the worst hotel ever. People at the reception were not very helpful and were not even able to point the direction to some restaurants for dinner in the area. Our room was not clean, part carpet, part cement floor with traces of carpet cut, smell to smoke, overall a bad experience, not worth the money. In our way back we stayed at the Al Walid Hotel, a much better option. We should have book that hotel at arrival and take a taxi to visit the Hassan mosque.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

They don't have good Internet.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I change my room 3 times. First one because of the internet. Second they give me room with 2 small beds and it wasn't good also there was no fridge. Last room was ok but the internet is still big issue for me. Overall I wouldn't go there again. The location is ok but you could get better places near the beach with good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel qui sent le moisi partout meme dans le lit ,

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: l'emplacement de lhotel uniquement qui est favorable
Cons: il faut le retapper en toute urgence
l'hotel ne vaut pas un 4 etoile vu letat de lanciete de la salle de bain , de la climatisation , et des odeurs de moisissure dans les couloirs et la chambre