Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Toronto, Canada

Just one gritch

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We are party of three, Checking in and out was quick, Concierge helpful and friendly with directions and airport transfer, House-keeping attentive. Lobby Bar offer free coffee per person per day. Turn out to be one person per day. Didn't bother to argue, spent not a penny on food and beverage on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Said Mahrous, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, We were delighted to read your very positive posting on regarding your recent stay at Le Royal Mansour Meridien. We took note of your comments regaring coffee vouchers, and would like to ask you to request more vouchers ausing SERVICE key on your telephone if your are more than one guest in same room. With best regards Said Mahrous Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old bathroom

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Moroccan touch
Cons: Pay to improve the interior.
Location: Good location
I wonder why it is five star. The bath room is like 3 star hotel. Staff are very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty windows, tired bathroom.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Managment
Location: Good
This is a hotel that must get most of its business from conventions and conferences,apart from the facilities poor condition as mentioned in the title, the torturous charging for Internet usage, ( you pay on some sort of incremental scale depending on what speed you require ) No I don't understand that unless I spent some time to work out it out either, what I mean is I have never come across a system like that, the whole idea of paying big rates for a internet service that is free in cheap Kebab shops is annoying anyway. The front desk service for what is a business hotel is poor. Top prise goes to the window in the bedroom however,there was a huge streak of sand and salt going across the top left part of it. Runner up is the " tourist tax" imposed on check out, -sure enough it's mentioned on booking but the message that it's an all inclusive offer is clearer, and the reason given by the Hotel that it is Goverment Tax " nothing to do with us Gov" is weak..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Casablanca

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worthy of a 5 start, not even a 4 star. Breakfast is too expensive. Go instead at Novotel which is close by. It's half of the price this hotel charges. When we checked out, we were charged an extra 50 dirham per person per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOSE from mia

2ND CHANCE

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: N/A
Location: THE RESTAURANT RITZ WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
IT WASNT THE ORIGINAL HOTEL WE HAD BOOKED THE ORIGINAL 1 WAS BOOKED AND WE AFTER CALLING FROM MORROCCO FOR 2 1/2 HRS TALKING WITH EXPEDIA WE WERE GIVEN THIS HOTEL WHICH WAS BETTER THAN THE FIRST CHOICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from London

Good service

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant ambience, great breakfast, individual character. Centrally located, walking distance from the bazaar, train station and Rick's Café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pomme de pin from Allentwon, PA

Nice and clean hotel close to local train staion

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: location and nice staffs
Cons: old facilities like room heating sytem and dirted ceiling in breakfast restaurant...
Location: close to harbor and train staion walking distance to famous Mosque, Hasan ll Tower
I stayed here for three nights with my family. This hotel is clean, room is spacious and staffs are very friendly, but hotel looks old and not renewed. But that's not a big issue for us, we spent three days there comfortably. And it is located close to local train staion 'Casa Port' by walk for traveling other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Chicago

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very excellent staff. Rooms have a more classic look and feel than the online photos show (in a good way, eg. brass accents around door handles, tile work in bathroom, etc.). Would def stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faduma from Phoenix, AZ

Central Location but Stuffy Rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014
What I loved about this hotel was the location. So many restaurants/bars were walking distance. An ATM and Bureau de Change conveniently located right outside of the hotel. The only issue I have with this hotel was the rooms on the fourth floor was exceedingly stuffy, we opened the windows and the smell continued to be overpowering the first night. We had three rooms on the fourth floor and all smelled the same.