Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Beautiful time!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Friendly, wonderful staff - convenient location and awesome amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Everything was satisfactory; though our first room was across the road from an all night party house venue, and was very noisy. I would have liked to have been told about the hotel tax on arrival, rather than on departure. The hotel was well located for walking to the medina and Plaza of Nations, and a short taxi ride from the train station.
3 out of 5
by Damien from Joslin

One Night Stand

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Decor is quirky.
Cons: Overall maintenance
Location: The area is dirty and unattractive.
Hotel is handy by tram from RR station. But area is v tatty. Ok for forced O/N in Casablanca. In future I would bypass that city. Hotel needs a makeover but so does Casablanca. Enjoyed meal at Sqare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a half-hour walk to the Hassan II Mosque

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was one of the best we had in all of Morocco.
Staff was helpful getting a taxi to the airport but was not willing to make a local phone call for us to find out when the last English-speaking tour of the mosque was that afternoon (our last day in Morocco).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Manchester

Traditional hotel close to the port

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: close to Mohammad V mosque
I traveled with my family and we all enjoyed staying in this hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly and the room was clean. The only downside of room was blanket. I suggest hotel use better quality blanket and bedding sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Hotel is so dirty , room carpet lambs but good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

Pretty good place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was okay, not really near anything but only a short cab ride to everything. It was quite clean and definitely had a lot of character! Also, compared to the other places I ended up staying in the country, the hot water in the bathroom was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Winona, MN

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable.
Location: Medina was close for shopping, close to the Mosque and Ricks Cafe.
The hotel is quite nice, very Moroccan, nice tile work. Tiny elevators, but they work well, service was good. Central location, easy to get around.
2 out of 5
by Milind from London, UK

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Location: Casa Place, Hassan II mosque, Casa port, Casa market, Lighthouse, Old Moroccon market
I recently concluded my trip to Morocco in the month of Dec'13. One of the cities I toured was Casablanca and my stay here was at the Moroccon House Hostel I had read the reviews of this hotel before I booked it but was very disappointed when I actually experienced it. To start with the positives, its at a decent distance (about 15-20 mins walk) from the train station - Casa Voyagers. Even the Casa place on the other side of the hotel is about 10-15 mins walk and the port must be about 10 mins. So in terms of location its well placed. I am afraid the negatives sum up more than the positives - to start with the hotel staff is too rude and not helpful. Even a city map of the tourist attractions which usually the hotel provides its guests for free gets charged here. The rooms are super cramped and shoddy. I certainly would not recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Toronto, Canada

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The character of this hotel is incredible! I felt as though I'd stepped back in history to Casablanca in 1950! But... there was free wi-fi!