Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Toronto

A 3 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The porters are friendly and helpful .
Cons: A lot could be improved
Location: Near the Center in a relatively congested area . The district is not that nice .
This hotel is located in the Center of Casablanca . The lobby is very basic and foul smelling . People smoke in the lobby . The hotel has no parking . The Valet parking is just parking the car in a small street near the hotel . The corridors are narrowed and in zigzag . The room was not clean and the smell was not pleasant .. The bathroom was relatively clean but very old and basic at the level of a two star hotel . The air condition was working fine . The furnitures were old . This hotel has not been renovated for at least ten years . When I went to reception for a short local phone call to a friend I was told I must go back to my room for any out going phone call . I did make a local call to give the hotel address to my friend . The call lasted 3 to maximum 4 minutes . I was shocked at check out when I saw 20 Euros charges for that short local phone call . When I complained I was told the charges are automatic machine generated and even the hotel manager can not reverse them!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VC & MK from Boston

Not quite 5 star quality, but great service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, our one night stay constituted great value. That said, I'd rate this hotel 4.5 / 5 stars. The lobby felt cold and dark, rather than inviting. We found the rooms well appointed and enjoyed a decent view. The service personnel performed very well. So-so location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from london

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I thought it was a nice hotel. I stayed here partially by myself and partially with a female friend. The only negative I have to say was as two female travellers (sharing a king size room to limit cost of our holiday) I felt there was a clash with traditional culture. Although we did stay in the same room questions were raised when initially checking in, and although again we were served wine with meals (not offered, we had to ask, after they already presumably took our wine glasses away,) there was a subtle feeling that it was frowned upon. Otherwise it is a very nice city hotel. The food on offer was very nice, cleanliness was excellent and hotel facilities - especially the roof pool, gym, spa were beautiful and a nice haven from the bustling city of casablanca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: double glazing, paint, rugs
Location: banks and business - and a great tram to see the other parts of town
The Husa is well located for banks and business on one of the many busy intersections in Casa, and is adequate as an address with the very useful tram at its doorstep. It's biggest draw back is noise. It is a building of a certain age (90s?) and has an odd configuration that has not aged well. It could do with a refurbishment and the front of the house staff, while polite, are thin on the group and not useful for information or guidance or otherwise.
2 out of 5
by Helena from Paris, France

Not gay friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The service. The staff needs to be much kinder and hospitable to the guests.
Location: Next to a tram stop, which is great.
Arrived with my partner, had reserved a room with a double bed. We were extremely discrete. They changed us to a room with two different beds. The room was noisy, the air conditioning released a bad smell, the pool was not heated, the gym is pathetic, the decor is tacky, and the staff spoke rudimentary French and basically no English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice but the area is terrible.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Do not go to Casablanca for vacations, the city is dirty, noisy and has too much pollution. It is not worthy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Melbourne Aus

Better second time around

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our recent trip to Morocco we stayed here for one night each at the beginning and end of our trip. The first experience was not a good one and I marked the hotel down for poor concierge and door staff, however our return night was much more enjoyable. We were warmly greeted by the same reception staff who acknowledged our earlier visit and allocated us two fantastic and quiet rooms. Using the reception staff for directions and recommendations was far easier than speaking to the concierge staff - despite being fluent in French. Door staff were very charming. Tram stops right outside door which will take you to Casa Voyages train station and on to the airport or trains out of Casa for only 8 MAD each. Train to Casa airport another 40 Mad compared to a grand taxi for 300 MAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT from Fl

Concierge Excellent Service: Moustafa

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our luggage was lost by the airline for 2 days ,before a cruise. Moustafa was extremely helpful in working with us by continuously calling and communicating with the airport. Great attitude and excellent service. We received our luggage and made our cruise.