Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: The staff weren't very helpful
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere, but it is right on the door step for the Airport and Train Station.
We only stayed one night as it was close to the Airport, and we arrived late at night. They have a free shuttle to and from the Airport which is really helpful. The room was clean and tidy, and the Breakfast was okay. I bought two bottles of water for 40 Mad and was given change of only 40 from 100 and when I queried this in the morning the water had magically changed to 30 Mad a bottle ? so double check change when buying anything from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location next to the airport, shuttle service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: free shuttle service to the airport every 30 minutes
Cons: Internet connection , during my stay we had no internet in the entire building for 18hrs
Location: 20 minutes from downtown
I choose this location due to proximity to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, should not be Expedia Hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Wanted to charge for extra service which was ok. However, credit card machines down so "cash only". No ATM on site so requested I return to the Casablanca Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont expect too much

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked this based on the pictures of the hotel rooms. Quite misleading. Very basic although served its purpose for an overnight stay. Don't use this hotel other than as a stop over to or from Casablanca airport. Constant whining noise at night from some machine and because the floor of the room has tiles rather than carpet, you can hear chairs scrapped along the floors. Breakfast tables dirty with food left on place mats, not a huge variety of food for breakfast. Pool area seemed pleasant enough and it was quite relaxing sitting outside with a cup of tea in the morning. For some strange reason there is an adjoining hotel (SKY ATLAS HOTEL) which is connected via an internal walkway that seems a lot more comfortable and if I find myself in Casablanca again would probably pay the extra 300 Dirham for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Farah from Denver

transition airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relax was perfect for an overnight stay so we could catch an early morning flight. The airport in Casablance is >30min out of town. The train is very convenient to the airport, so you can stay in Casa and take the train just as easily. Once you are at Relax, there is not much around the area. The restaurant is fine and the pool is nice. We needed a quiet night of sleep before going to our next destination and this worked well. The shuttle takes <10 min to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan usa

Nice hotel very modern now

Posted May 27, 2014
My stay was very nice the hotel looks great from 2 years ago nicely remodeled I loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheerim from Gatineau

Great layover hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, free shuttle to and from the airport
Location: The hotel is located a short bus ride from the airport.
I arrived in Casablanca late in the evening and was so pleased to avail myself of the hotel's free shuttle bus service. The check-in staff were very welcoming and I was very satisfied with the room I was assigned. It was clean and spacious and perfectly suited to my needs for an overnight stay. Breakfast the next morning was understated, but sufficient to get me going for an early morning departure. Again, I was able to take the shuttle back to the airport. While Relax shares a property with the Atlas Hotel, which claims to be a more stylish hotel, I would not hesitate to go back to the Relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2014
Great location if you have an early flight....comfortable, clean rooms but staff not overly helpful. Had staff barg in mid-evening to fix squeeky door?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gail from Detroit, Michigan

Overnight stay before flying out of Casablanca

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an early departure from the airport in Casablanca so opted to stay close to it, rather than deal with traffic in the morning. The hotel was clean, modern, free wifi, free breakfast that started at 5:00 am and free shuttle to airport, less than 10 minutes away. We had a reasonably priced, tasty dinner the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHAT from San Antonio Texas

Better than we expected based on previous reviews.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The complimentary shuttle, proximity to the airport, room quality, complimentary breakfast, dinner at the restaurant.
Cons: Better training for front desk staff.
We were pleased with the complimentary shuttle, the complimentary breakfast, dinner at the hotel restaurant, the room itself and the close proximity to the airport. The wireless internet did not work as promised. Also, there were several staff members at the front desk but two of the staff members ignored us completely and two others seemed to struggle with our reservation.