Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton quality in Morocco

Posted Dec 12, 2014
What you can expect from Sheraton. Maybe the rooms are bit outdated and could have a make-over. For the rest lobby, restaurants are ok. Breakfast wide variety (240dhs= 22 euro) is maybe expensive but as business traveller very fine with lot of fresh products. Free wifi for residents. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BARCELONA. SPAIN

Completamente recomendable en todos los sentidos

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel, habitacion, desayuno, gimnasio, sauna, piscinita, (sorpresa.. Internet gratuito) servicio TODO PERFECTO Canales television mejorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Casablanca visit

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff! Very helpful, offered advice on restaurants and travel; made you feel individual and not just another client.
Cons: Room décor a bit dull and dated but clean and beds good.
Location: Port Train Station 5' away - trip to Rabat 40' Tramway to the beach and passes points of interest. Visit to Moh'd V Mosque vg.
Hotel was central. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Main foyer and public spaces seemed reasonably decorated but the room décor itself was a bit dated and dull. The pool was quite small but it and the gym were both ok and the gym well equipped with new gear. Restaurants and food was good. Our Chambermaid was a treasure! Used the business centre for confirming flights and e-mails and everything worked! Good value for us and we would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

First time in Casablanca

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel, the room was clean and good size and the bed was comfortable.
Location: The hotel is located in the city center. There are many options along the coast line with many places to eat. Next time I would stay there.
This was my first time in Casablanca and did not know where to stay so I went with a name I knew which was the Sheraton.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Dirty

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The room Very dirty no ac not working, smoke, hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Very old hotel that badly needs renovation!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The name.
Cons: Renovation of the rooms.
Location: Downtown used to be a good area, but today, it is near the Old Medina and a lot of weirdos are around. So I do not recommend walking there.
The hotel lobby downstairs is not bad. But the room was just too old, too damaged, and too embarrassing to give to guests. I don't understand how no-one is checking on the 5 stars hotels' conditions in Casablanca. The bright side is that all of this was not a surprise to me, because I already read reviews and seen pictures by travelers to Sheraton Casablanca. So I cannot say I was shocked; I was psychologically ready for what I've seen. I booked the hotel only because I got a great deal from Expedia, together with my flight; so it was worth it. Otherwise, I would have never paid their ridiculous prices for such a place older than the sun. If you do not get it at a discounted price; it is not worth a dime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jibamitra Gangulyfrom Arizona, USA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not worth the price. It is poorly maintained, many of the basic things do not function properly, and we had to wait almost 10 minutes at the front desk after a long flight to be able to check in, although there was no line. The lady at the front desk was busy doing something else and another person was standing on the other side doing nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom LA

Pretty good

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty much what you'd expect. Hotel was clean and the room well appointed. The staff were polite and very capable. The breakfast was not included in the price, which I like as I often eat out for breakfast. However, when I did have it, it was not great and a bit overpriced. The immediate surrounding of the hotel are classic Casablanca, quite run down and initially a bit of a shock. All seemed perfectly safe to thought, and there are some good restaurant 3 mins walk to the south on Rue Allal Ben Abdellah.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fabiofrom Palermo

Buono

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto molto bello e lussuoso.... Anche se il vero sheraton è un'altra cosa....