Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DISCO

great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
it is by far the best hotel in the city of Casablanca. but sometimes no one around for the room service.
4 out of 5
by Angee from Washington, DC

VERY expensive but VERY nice

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Nice location. INCREDIBLE atmosphere. BEST meal, great food and service. Nice wine list. Suite was so nice we didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Great hotel - wonderful staff - kind, professional. Lovely rooms - trendy and also comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wah DC

AC

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I asked four days In a row for my AC to be repaired in my room.
3 out of 5
by 2mhp from Western australia

Great location, fell a little short of expectation

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: Central for the medina, mosque and markets. Close to La Sqala which is fabulous for breakfasts and Rick's Cafe for dinner which shouldn't be missed.
Great staff in a good location though sadly didn't live up to expectations we were expecting a bit of lux! Basin didn't drain, the main shower rose only managed a dribble so had to make do with the hand held attachment. The extra bed was comfortable for our son but they didn't bring sufficient towels. The music in the foyer was terribly loud and the overlall styling of the hotel was rather more tackie than sophisticated, more of a Novotel experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Traveller from GB

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second visit to Sofitel Casablanca. Great staff, spa treatments and location but sadly poor maintenance level and cleanliness of my room means I would be reluctant to return for a third visit.
4 out of 5
by mohamed from london

Room is not comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Bed is terrible, room floor and walls are black..toilet ,sink and shower are separate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohamed from Dubai

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
A one day stay hotel only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Canada

Great business and pleasure hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location , hospitality , rooms , SPA and Food.
Location: Visit the Old Souks and Bargain . Eat at the Port restaurant this is a local unique fish place. Have a tea at Scala , and have dinner at Ricks cafe .
Located in the heart of the city near the old souks and not far from sea , Sofitel Casablanca has an impressive reception joining the international art feel and a local spicy touch and feel .The staff is friendly and leaves a good impression. The Room was so comfortable , the mattress and pillows gave me a royal feel. The SPA is where each one has to visit because this is the flavor of Morocco. The food is of high standard and especially breakfast with all the variety from around the world. While at Hotel lobby do not miss the Moroccan tea . I really recommend this hotel to all for Business or Pleasure .