Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Daughter's wedding

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We went to Cascade Locks, OR for my stepdaughter's wedding. This hotel was perfect! Great location, a lot of local festivals going on and beautiful country. The hotel has very reasonable rates and the free breakfast at the restaurant next door was very good home cooking. We will be going back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great view of the river.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. The staff are very helpful and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Nice view at Cascade Locks

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: See above regarding Internet. Local staff says it's a Best Western issue. Best Western tech support says it a local issue. Figure it out folks.
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Unreliable Internet connection (fixed 3 times by call Best Western tech support) and easily heard floor to floor (from the room above) noise makes for a less than ideal visit. Free breakfast is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We found everyone at the hotel to be pleasant and helpful. The room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to locks and hiking

Posted Jun 23, 2015
10th National's for Saturn Sky and Pontiac Solstace owners. Many of us stayed there. Hotel is in great condition and very picturesc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely hotel and Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nine of us stayed in four rooms. It has a lovely view of the Columbia River and The Bridge of the Gods. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The morning breakfast supplied by the restaurant next door was a good value to have included in the price! The rooms are spacious and very nice. We were all pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenient to activities.
Cons: A TV guide that shows daily schedule. USA does not do that.
Location: Stern-wheeler cruise: Hood River RR: Timberline Lodge at Mt Hood: Located right on the scenic Columbia Gorge and ease of access to the waterfalls
Excellent staff and the location is convenient to many of the great attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Just blown away by the view!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This place has a great view of the Columbia River and Bridge of the Gods. Our room was way better than good. Thunder Island Brewery just down the road. Breakfast voucher at a Resturant next door. Ask for a room that ends in an odd number on the 4th floor/411. The view is spectacular . Bang for the $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Under the bridge

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Internet service
Location: Multnomah falls
Nice room with view of the gorge, pleasant staff. Only complaint was the Internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Comfy beds, clean and quiet. Free hot good breakfast, not buffet.