Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dalles, OR

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Watching the Indians pick their gill nets from a boat in the river.
great view of the Columbia river above Bonneville Dam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel by the river with big rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, large rooms with a river view at the back. Trains can be noisy at night as the hotel also backs onto the line, so you may want to make use of the courtesy ear plugs provided. The front overlooks the main road but is set back and doesn't seem too noisy. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Columbia River Gorge, The excellent Eagle Creek trail and the numerous scenic waterfalls. Some very reasonably priced and tasty places to eat and drink are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, wa

Nice hotel closest to event in the city Park

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: We really liked the breakfast option and the staff. They were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is convenient to the town and surrounding sites.
We enjoyed the hotel very much. It was convenient to the event we were attending. Very pleased with our stay. The trains are noisy at times, but they fade into the background after a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed one night but the hotel staff were really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for a weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient for exploring the Columbia River Gorge. Super friendly staff Good breakfast Comfy bed
Location is convenient for exploring the Columbia River Gorge. Some of the hotel appears a little bit dated but everything is clean. The staff gets a 10 for being super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Eagle Creek hiking

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly. Left me a message when they found my lost phone then promptly returned it to me. Was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very good stay at this hotel: not far from our points of interest, clean, kind personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Kennewick, WA

Kennewick Guests

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, view and room
Cons: Improve food quality and freshness. Biscuits were hard and orange was moldy inside.
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out this trip, although hiking the falls has always been a favorite pastime for our family.
Hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and were very friendly. View was spectacular. Room was clean and comfortable. Food could have been better. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice view of the river on the river side. Restaurant was nice atmoshpere.
Cons: Staff usually seemed divided in focus. Maybe they are doing more than one job description or something. Always helpful, but pressed for time.
Nice view of the river on the river side. Restaurant was nice atmoshpere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

work week

Posted Jan 10, 2014
nice place but with the train's running all night hard to sleep on the river side of the hotel, not bad but the view is fantastic !