Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good enough for what I needed.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Front desk person was friendly and helpful for a tourist wanting to see the sights. Location was easy to find, GPS lead me right to it.
Cons: Fix up the building. Replace the doors, update the heat/ac new furniture, etc. Offer coffee/doughnuts for breakfast.
Location: It's right on the main drive through town.
Stopping for the night on my way through. Was just visiting the area to see the sights in the Columbia River gorge, and needed a inexpensive place to crash for the night. The desk clerk (owner?) was friendly enough and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean, but worn out. It had a bit of a stale smell, like it didn't get used very often. The bathroom was strange, the only separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom was the shower curtain. It looked like during the last remodel, they just pulled the tub and retiled everything. Overall, it was good enough for what I was looking for, a place to sleep. It does have Wi-Fi with a decent signal strength, a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was clean and there was a microwave and dorm fridge in the room, which was a nice surprise. Especially considering there wasn't much to eat in the area and only a very small market for food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Idaho

Horrible

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was double the price it should have been. Old dirty and run down. There are two more that are better down the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet with very comfy beds. Good deal for the price. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Washington

Spot on for what really counts

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior unfairly represented the actual rooms. Everything worked in the room I had; great water pressure in the shower, bed was nice and firm and the stay was quiet despite the hotel apparently filled to capacity. With pricing in the mid 60$ range this is a perfect business overnight when looks don't matter and you won't be there much longer than just catching a night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Duluth

Cheap and clean, nothing more

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here twice, both times the room was clean, quiet and bed wasn't bad. Wifi didn't work, hot water lacked. Toilet/shower area is weird because theres no barrier on the floor, meaning the whole floor gets soaked when you shower. On a budget I'd stay again, as its clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably wouldn't stay again...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerrijfrom Renton, WA

Very accommodating manager, but...

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was fine, and the service was great, but the overall feeling was not one of comfort and security. There was a lot of noise during the noise, including what sounded like people trying all the doors. There was also only lukewarm water in the shower. The manager was very friendly and nice. Overall, this isn't the worst place. It just didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The toilet is in the shower and it stinks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The toilet was in shower and the room was stinky. Ice machine was broken and bathroom floor slippery. Will not book this hotel again.