Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendido

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: moltissimo
Posizione invidiabile, personale gentile e preparato, siamo stati coccolati per due giorni di soggiorno splendido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, UK

Wonderful haven

Posted Sep 3, 2014
A great room at short notice, friendly welcome and really delicious meal and local vino. I will return!
2 out of 5
by Tinafrom uk

Disappointing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: location for GreenMotion car hire as it was only 5 mins up the road
Cons: breakfast
Location: Pisa is very close, some lovely countryside to explore
Hotel Villa Maya is a traditional building, a farm house from the turn of century. First impressions were reasonable but the room was very dim and cold. We stayed in May so there was no heating and in the evening the room was very cold. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel and although we were the only couple in the dining room, the food was very good. Unfortunately, on returning to our room, there was no hot water and this took about an hour to sort out. The breakfast the following morning was very poor, everything was prepacked. There was cereal, toast and cakes, no cold meat or eggs. We thought this hotel had a lot of potential but unfortunately, it was a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Pisa Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, ideally placed for Pisa airport. We booked this primarily for the location and were so impressed with the quality and beauty of the place, we wish we could find similar hotels in England!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howardfrom UK

Relaxed Elegance

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The balcony, sitting out at 11pm, having our tray of food and drink, served by a beautiful lady and she was still smiling at breakfast!
Cons: Finding it in the dark, but fortunately good signs after the sat nav got us to the area
Location: Very rural, but easy access to all routes, Pisa and the airport
Staff were very attentive and spoke excellent English. Although we arrived at 10.45pm, plates of delicious local bread, cheese and warm 'cinque cinque', which is just gorgeous, abit like pollenta plus drinks. A good variety for breakfast, continental style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming country hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012
We received a warm welcome as we'd called ahead to say we would be arriving around 11pm and were able to persuade the kitchen to make us some sandwiches. Breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit and the surroundings were gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzannefrom Connecticut, USA

Delightful Stay at the Hotel Villa Maya

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Gracious staff and quiet setting.
Location: Easy access to Pisa Airport
My stay at Hotel Villa Maya marked the delightful end to time in the Tuscan countryside. Though it was a bit tricky to find, the hotel and its staff were warm and welcoming. I arrived late, after a filled day in Volterra. The lovely receptionist offfered to prepare a meal and we watched as the Italy / Spain soccer game ended in a tie. After a relaxing breakfast in the hotel's lovely garden, it was an easy drive to the Pisa airport the following morning. My best wishes to others who may choose to stay at the Hotel Villa Maya. My appreciation to the staff of the hotel for their gracious service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sannois

Hôtel maya proche de Pise

Posted Aug 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hôtel agréable , cadre reposant, un diner et petit déjeuner dans un très beau jardin. (prévoyez le spray antimoustiques quand même pour le soir!!) Personnel serviable et sympathique. Le seul point négatif est peut être la mauvaise insonorisation du bâtiment. A recommander