Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic sea view .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Minor confusion about my booking on arrival,which was sorted the next day.From then on our stay was fantastic.Staffs were pleasant and courteous.Nothing was too much ,they dealt promptly with any request or problems. My family and I would consider another stay at this hotel.May even use as a wedding venue.I want to thank all the staff for making our stay pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Perfrom Brøndby Strand

Meget for italienere

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det negative: mange tjenere kun i stand til at kommunikere på italiensk - specielt de unge - lidt skræmmende. Flot hotel - super pool, omend dyb over det hele. Den anden pool var ikke lukket op endnu midt i Juli og hotellet var næsten tomt på hverdage. Key scoop: nabo til SSC Napolis træningsanlæg, så med værelse på den rigtige side af den rigtige fløj er der 1. parkets udsigt til et italiensk topholds træning - der forøvrigt så ud til altid at være lukket for alle bortset fra os på balkonerne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good size pool

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall an enjoyable stay at a very pleasant hotel with a huge pool & staff who went out of their way to help. However a few niggles let it down - the rooms did not have fridges, the ice machines were not working & the restricted menus were boring although the staff would try to accommodate if something different was requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent great value Hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great break in the sun, on day 3 we had the pool to ourselves.
Cons: The second pool was out of order due to a maintenance issue
Location: See above
This hotel is excellent for those who want a quiet relaxing break in the Italian sun. It has beautiful grounds with the golf course and tennis courts surrounding the hotel. The Napoli football team use this hotel for their training grounds and you can often see them training on the 3 pitches in the middle of the golf course. A walk or run around the golf course is also quite nice. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the local area. Pinatamare is an old Italian holiday resort near the hotel, but due to the relocation of the Neapolitan people in the 1980's in the aftermath of the last earthquake the resort has fallen into disrepair. It is still very busy during August and if you look past the run down buildings you will find some hidden gems in terms of the food and the people. The best thing about the hotel is its easy access to Naples, hire a car and see the local area. There are plenty of local restaurants which are just out of this world. Ask the bar staff for recommendations and you will not go wrong. If you just stay in the hotel you will have a very quiet time but will be missing out on the joys of Neapolitan life. We have been before and will go again. Naples is a place of extremes, you must look past the bad to see the good as the good is extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old Holiday Inn

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms and beach side atmosphere
Cons: Remove the men from reception!
Location: n/a
Stay was great, if you are Italian! Gentlemen on front desk are rude. When I checked in and they assigned my room, I went to the room and someone else was already in it. I went back to the reception desk and they then assigned me another room. Once they did one of the men just said BYE! After I went to the room to see it and then went back down to ask questions: Internet - No iternet in room (expedia says hard wired - not), they said it was wireless and in bar area or lobby only. I asked about coffee pot - I had to go to Restaurant and have coffee. Room service - I had to come down to the Restaurant. How to use phone - Was told they did not know. Place needs to be turned back into Holiday Inn!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ogni anno sempre peggio

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Lo spazio
Un albergo quasi vuoto ci hanno assegnato una camera vista deposito vista spazzatura e rumorosa perche' affacciava su sistemi elettrici e di condizionamento nonche' di carico e scarico!!!lenzuola bucate!!!! La cameriera Ci hasvegliato alle 8.00 per le pulizie pur sapendo che avremmo dovuto lasciare la camera alle 13.00!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Holiday Inn at Castel Volturno, Italy

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but the surrounding area is not at all nice. Ladies of the night could be seen on street corners. I would strongly recommend NOT walking outside the very nice hotel complex. If you have your own car there is no problem driving in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel holiday inn castelvolturno

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
l' hotel è - per chi come me non vi giunga in macchina - totalmente isolato : il centro abitato più vicino dista un paio di chilometri di strada buia di notte. Non miè stato possibile avere in albergo neppure un giornale, l'unico negozio che vi si trova è una specie di pro-shop. A mio avviso in tali condizioni sarebbe necessario un servizio navetta di relativa frequenza con il villaggio oppure l'hotel dovrebbe poter fornire un minimo di items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart, Germany

Holiday Inn Lago

Posted May 12, 2011
The hotel was great. The problem was that Expedia did not pay the hotel and I was charged at check out. I had to contact my credit card company about being charged by Expedia & the hotel. I hope this is corrected in the future because I was planning on using Expedia for my travel needs.