Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andreafrom Minnesota

Cozy comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2015 
Very relaxing stay. Friendly staff as well. We would stay there again. Rooms were clean and very convenient location by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Mahtomedi

A great little place!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
A great little old place! It's an older property and shows some wear, but if you're on vacation to be right at a great beach, you can't beat this. We had a lovely courtyard right outside our room which we shared with the other guests, and where we cooked some wonderful dinners on the gas grill (provided). The efficiency kitchen is really tiny and could benefit from a few more knives, cutting boards and utensils, but we managed to make due with what we had. The staff was friendly and extremely responsive. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adelefrom CT

Casey Key Beach Retreat.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 
Small efficiency on beach side of road, not beach front or beach view. Two waterfront funky restaurants a walk away. Not far from Venice, GREAT BEACH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

Fantastic beach front location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen in room and price.
Cons: No recommendation
Location: Ringling Museum in Sarasota - 25 minutes away...a must see. "Drum Circle" on the beach, starting at 5pm on Wed & Sat. music and fun.
We had room 21 facing a very nice court yard offering inviting seating areas, tables and BBQ grill availability. We loved that the room had a complete kitchen area (see website). Beach Retreat is just steps away from the beach you can't go wrong with location. Walking distance to nice restaurants and minutes away from shopping areas. Fantastic value. Housekeeping is not included, you'll have bedding and a set of towels in the room - get replacements from the office. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryannfrom Georgia

Nokomis Get Away

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
Loved it. Would go again. Really quiet and peaceful. You go long and far to find all you get in a place like this. Little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann mariefrom florida

a nice, comfortable, clean room!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
a long holiday weekend on the beach in a comfortable room with a full kitchen and all the utensils - AND you walk out the door onto the beach. doesn't get any better than that!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom Manitowoc

Beach get away

Posted Nov 30, 2014 
This is a casual place to stay with efficiencies steps away from the beach. No daily housekeeping but clean towels, etc are available whenever you want them. Nice place if you aren't high maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom Burbank, Il.

Beach Gem

Posted Sep 7, 2014 
Hidden gem, loved this place. Just a few steps and your on the beach. Room just the right size, comfortable place, pool nice. Staff friendly.