Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great character building, view of Rock of Cashel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The view of the Rock of Cashel. The building itself. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Great hotel, front facing rooms have view of Rock of Cashel. Great ambiance if you don't mind the sounds of live music from the bar one door away - we didn't. Felt like we we living the Irish experience. Our room was not quiet because while we got the amazing view, the hotel is on the Main Street and it is a busy road. There is no air conditioning (like most places in Ireland) so we left our windows open all night - we loved it, others may not. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed here for an overnight stay whilst driving between Dingle and Dublin. Great town, lots of bars and eateries and the hotel was in walking distance of all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice outdoor seating area. Easy walk to Rock of Cashell, pitch and putt golf and historic churches.
Cons: Nothing - great experience
I would highly recommend their restaurant, and specifically the " savory pancake" which is a light crepe with a creamy fish filling. The best meal we had in our 2 weeks in Ireland!! Easy walk from bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from NJ, USA

Perfect hotel within walking distance to the Rock

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We chose Bailey's based on reviews and since it was within walking distance to the Rock of Cashel. It did not disappoint! The room was lovely with a heated floor in the bathroom. Our full Irish breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent, and we were so happy to finally have real brewed coffee with refills!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice room.
Cons: Breakfast was not as good as some I have had, though by no means a disaster.
Location: Very convenient.
All very comfortable and clean. Very convenient for a lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Canberra, Australia

Stay here.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer in this lovely, restful hotel. The most comfy bed we had slept in, in a quiet, peaceful hotel. We enjoyed a brilliant meal in the pub downstairs, and enjoyed private drinks by the fire in the library afterwards. I Highly recommend the Bailey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Smith from South Africa

Baileys are tops

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute. The cleanest hotel I have been in. No smoke residual in the rooms and very little smoke filtering through. The staff were excellent and I was disappointed to discover they did not have availability for the next evening. My loss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect positon

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, location and price
Location: The castle was only minutes away and there were plenty of shops either direction to browse through
We felt very welcome and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Town Centre Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness and location.
Cons: The car park is very grim and dark and I wouldn't want to arrive late at night. You should ask at breakfast how people like their eggs cooked.
Location: Rock of Cashel
The hotel is in a great location, we had the triple/family room which overlooked the Rock of Cashel. The room was spotless especially the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and good quality linen. Breakfast was nice - eggs over cooked so not runny and the continental selection a little poor - freshly squeezed OJ was a surprise and well excepted. The staff here were all so polite and friendly.