Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona IA

Quaint little hotel in Cashel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Have additional fans available, reduce the rate for rooms facing the street front/bar tables.
Location: Rock of Cashel
As long as the weather cooperates, this hotel would be wonderful. We happened to stay overnight on a very warm day in Ireland. Our room did not offer air conditioning and faced the street which also has tables for the bar right out front. Needless to say, the noise from the bar patrons was rather bothersome until 3:00 a.m. with the windows opened for air. The hotel room contained a broken fan and no other fans were available because the hotel was full. It was rather surprising to find they had no extra fans to offer. We were given a room on 2nd floor. A lift was available but our room was on a half floor so baggage still needed to be carried up about 8 steps. Overall, the hotel itself was great but very overpriced considering the location of our room, the bar noise and lack of cooling. The restaurant was excellent and about the only location open in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, maybe a bit overpriced.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is very nice, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and large compared to most in Europe. I thought it was maybe a bit expensive. The only problem I had was that it was right next to a pub that was playing very loud music. We had to have the windows open because it was a warm day and the room was very warm, but the music from the pub kept me me awake. This was obviously not something the hotel could help. They did tell the pub to close their doors and turn the music down a bit which was nice of them to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great character building, view of Rock of Cashel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The view of the Rock of Cashel. The building itself. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Great hotel, front facing rooms have view of Rock of Cashel. Great ambiance if you don't mind the sounds of live music from the bar one door away - we didn't. Felt like we we living the Irish experience. Our room was not quiet because while we got the amazing view, the hotel is on the Main Street and it is a busy road. There is no air conditioning (like most places in Ireland) so we left our windows open all night - we loved it, others may not. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed here for an overnight stay whilst driving between Dingle and Dublin. Great town, lots of bars and eateries and the hotel was in walking distance of all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice outdoor seating area. Easy walk to Rock of Cashell, pitch and putt golf and historic churches.
Cons: Nothing - great experience
I would highly recommend their restaurant, and specifically the " savory pancake" which is a light crepe with a creamy fish filling. The best meal we had in our 2 weeks in Ireland!! Easy walk from bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Drake from Idaho, USA

Quality in Cashel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel in an old building that they have really improved to bring it up to current standards, so it's a good mix. The location is great, however, the pub next door got rowdy and noises during our stay. Food in the restaurant was excellent. This is a solid choice if you are going to Cashel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Pack Family from Georgia USA

VayCay in Cashel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Baileys Hotel absolutely could not have been better, from the friendly, helpful welcome, to the meticulously clean and wonderfully comfortable room (with a large window that actually opened to allow in lots of fresh Irish air) overlooking a darling little park, to the fantastic food and drinks in the cozy Cellar Bar and Restaurant. Spending time in this sweet place, in this huggable town, in this captivating green island was an incredible treat for us...and an experience that we shall carry in our hearts forever. Thank you, Baileys, for your part in making our dream trip perfect in every way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but bed was very hard and lock on door didn't work which was a little worrisome when someone tried getting into our room at 4:30am- wrong room but left me awake for a very long time listening to them wander around until they found their room..... then slept in and missed breakfast which we had paid for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lizmartinusa from Atlanta

Excellent and relaxing stay!!!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering, the concierge was extremely friendly and helpful from unloading to parking the car to having a pot of tea brought up to our room after a long drive. Great suggestions on dinner and walking around the town. Highly recommend and would return