Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it delivers

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: They need to update their facility. Time to get out of the mid 90's and provide a 2013 hotel experience.
This hotel has a pretty good gig going. They over charge for a terrible hotel. $110/night for a hotel that should be $65-70/night. Will never stay there again. Stained carpet, dust in all corners, poor caulking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The location. A lot of great things to do in Wentachee, Cashmere, and Leavenworth.
Good location. The hotel needs to be updated. We could hear other guests, conversations. One guest's smokers cough kept him and us up all night. More soundproofing would be great. Also, verify the check-in time because two seemed too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Seattle, WA

Gorge Concert

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The price was quite reasonable.
Location: The location is about hour from the Gorge...or going the other way, about 10 minutes from Leavenworth a tourist Bavarian town
I tried to get Wenatchee for after a Gorge Concert, but everything was full....when I saw this one and read the reviews, I was a little leery, but figured it would be okay for just sleeping before heading home....I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was great. The room was VERY clean - yes, there were a couple of old stains on the carpet, but it was obvious every effort had been made to try to get them out...what displeases more is that guests would cause those stains. I recommend this hotel highly. If someone is planning a trip to Leavenworth - this hotel is about 10 minutes away and I'm sure it is much more reasonable than hotels in that town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK but Not Clean

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were nice but the hotel and room were not clean
2 out of 5
by Jule from Seattle, WA, USA

Semi clean, but stained & dated. Works in a pinch

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: The old and 'dirty' (stained furnishings) look of the room.
Location: Wenatchee was full so this was my only option. It only took me 10-15 min. to get to the ball fields. Next time I'll go to Leavenworth though.
All of Wenatchee was sold out so I knew I was taking my chances. Luckily, I brought my own pillow, a sheet and blanket. The place was semi clean but old and dated. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. When I turned down the bed, the sheets were really thin and the comforter had stains on it. (Glad that I had brought my own). When I went to shower, the shower curtain also was stained. To top that off, when showering the tub did not drain so I showered standing in water over my ankles. It was just - yuk! All these things that touch your body were stained and old. :-( Everytime I went downstairs to the front desk, no one was there. You either had to ring the bell or write them a note. Oh, the ice machine didn't work either. I was over there for a baseball tournament so the only time I was there was to sleep. It was cheap and worked when nothing else was available! Next time, I will go a little more west, pay the extra money, and stay in Leavenworth. If the owner reads this, the things I mentioned are cheap and easy fixes! If you update your hotel, I'll stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

"We don't do business with Hotels.com"

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived to the hotel around 7pm. The exterior of the hotel was average for a cheap hotel. However, the lobby was pretty shady. Thick shag carpets, weird mirrors and an unfriendly host with missing teeth. After introducing ourselves and giving our name, we were informed that "We don't do business with Hotels.com", there was no room for us and we would have to contact Hotels.com for a refund. Very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Kron

Close to leavenworth

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Price is a little on the high side, but the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in a beautiful place

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Bob from La Pine, Oregon

Not for relaxing in.

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: All but the above
Not bad for the price, but not enjoyable to stay in. OK just to sleep and then go. Continental breakfast was just coffee..........no coffee in rooms either. Close to all attractions but wouldn't just kick back and relax in the room. Deck looked like it may collapse at any time. Did allow pets though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

strategic location between Wenatchee/Leavenworth

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
They didn't have my reservation number on file when checking in. The whole hallway and rooms smelled REAL HEAVY of pot-purri, but it got somewhat better when addressing it to the staff and they shut off the misting system. Continental breakfast was advertised for peak time but didn't specify what months it was. Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't seem to work. Room was quiet considering close location to main highway. Queen bed was comfortable but it appeared that the place was getting some replacement queens and alot of king size beds in when checking out. The swimming pool looked nicely maintained but didn't get a chance to use it even though weather was great. Wine tasting and antique shopping kept us busy.