Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: A lot could be improved here.
When we arrived in the room. My 10 year old daughter found one of those chew pouches dried up on the floor. The bathroom had soap from the previous occupant open laying on the counter. I could write my name in the dust on the desk. The hot tub water in the pool area was a very suspicious yellow color. On a positive note this is the only hotel I have ever stayed at that I was not awakened by house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

clean hotel with a very nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: update rooms
Location: near good restaurants
needed a room at a decent price, they have a pool which is good for family vacation and a hot tub to unwind in. Better pricing than the surrounding area, and close to food options. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saved a few bucks...but not worth the sacrifice.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: The breakfast and the responsiveness by management.
Where to start....Breakfast (and it seems the general focus of the hotel) is directed to the commercial customer who works in the oil and gas industry. The hours are 6 to 9AM. All the hot breakfast items were gone and NOT refilled at 8:30 when we came down to eat. On one of the days we went for breakfast, I hung the do not disturb sign on the door at 8AM and removed it at 8:30. Left for the day making sure to remove the sign. That night found the room not made or cleaned. Spoke with "General Manager" at front desk who said she would speak with housekeeping. When I told her about the unstocked breakfast bar, she said she would look into it. Neither of these responses were helpful when one spends almost $200 a night for a room. Needless to say, I was none to impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
The lady that checked us in was very pleasant. However, throughout the hotel there was a very strong and unpleasant smell of chemicals. The microwave in the hotel had a smell of previous occupants food. We were only there for one night (June) and it was very hot so we thought we would cool down in the hotel pool - what a mistake! The pool temperature was so hot (this would be good in winter) it just was not comfortable. The temperature in the hot tub at the side of the pool was just unbearable. The internet did not work and when this was queried with the lady at reception, (different to the one that checked us in) her attitude was unbelievable, i.e. yes we know but its not working for us either. It was queried with the same lady several times during the evening with the same unhelpful response. It appeared that there were local workers staying at this hotel - no problem, the ones I encountered were very pleasant and friendly, but the aforementioned lady on reception appeared to be more interested in engaging in conversation with them than helping the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Everything is good but there is no elevator. that is not comfortable for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not that good.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New towels.
My room smelled a little funky. Two of the wash clothes were too old and we're starting to get a little brown. One hand towel had a brown spot on it. No elevator. No automatic front doors, which are great when your hands are full. Like when you are checking into a motel, for example. I probably won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Tom from CA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: the facility was adequate, and front desk helpful. frequently out of breakfast items
Cons: Background checks on employees who have access to patrons rooms.
Location: We were here to visit, which was cut short because of our experience.
This was our old home town, We moved 2 years ago and had booked a 4 day stay to visit friends. The first morning my wife took her prescriptions, put the bottles back in her bag put the rest of her stuff on top in the bag and left the bag in the bathroom. On our return that evening, she went to tale her prescriptions,2 of her 6 bottles were missing although the bag was exactly as left in the bottom of her bag. We reported it to the front desk who immediately called her manager. finally after 3 days my wife got to talk to the manager. My wife spent 1 whole day of our vacation making calls to Drs. and getting these prescriptions. Plus she had to pay for them as a renewal was not due. We were afraid to leave anything in the room, so our room was not made up for the last 3 days of our stay. We tried calling the owner, but they would not return our call. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels thruout the USA and this is the only time something like this has happened. The front desk staff were excellent in trying to help and continually called the Mgr. for us, who we never met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Television programming guide

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Your rooms were clean and staff members very friendly.
Cons: Your television provider
Location: Your location was easily accessible to restaurants, shopping, and sporting activities.
My wife and I had only one issue with our 4 night stay at your Casper hotel. Your tv cable service did not have a program scheduling guide. We never knew what programs/sporting events with their associated viewing times were being shown. "Channel surfing" frustrated us so much that we will have second thoughts when looking to this hotel for our future stays in Casper. Get Dish or Direct tv and we will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth and LeRoy from Casper Wyoming

short sheets and no towels the second day

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a KING for 2 nights over Easter. Saturday night we both woke up during to refit the sheets to the mattress. My husband ended up sleeping under the mattress pad for part of the night. We told Judy of our concern and she assured us she would make sure that the sheets fit properly. When we returned from spending Easter Day with our kids, we did find the sheets fit, but the dirty towels were taken away and not replaced. So we didn't have towels for the showers the next morning. Also the coffee pot was not emptied and cleaned out and restocked. Breakfast was sort of joke. NO FRUIT, NOT GRAVY FOR THE BISCUITS. Sorry guys. The place was clean and the shower was good. That is all I can really say.