Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but adequate

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We figured Baymont would be newer and squeaky clean. The building is quite old, but staff was pleasant enough. The breakfast was a very good selection of cold and hot - it was the best part. Plenty of restaurants and other services nearby. Although it was lower priced than other hotels, the rates seemed high - likely due to hunting season.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Not clean. 4 small tables for breakfast. No one cleaning up (since people can't throw their own trash away either).....had to clean our table to eat. Female came down barefoot, okay at home but out in public? Gravy for biscuits hadn't been plugged in, so cold and had to microwave. We didn't go to breakfast until 830am, so I was surprised someone hadn't noticed by then. I plugged it in for them. There were handprints and a face print on our window from the outside. It was a little unsettling. Filthy window let us know we needed to be careful. We had been traveling through the west for 11 days and this was by far the worst place we stayed. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff very welcoming, and friendly. Aside from a hair in the tub and a somewhat dirty shower curtain, the room was above average for the price and the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: A lot could be improved here.
When we arrived in the room. My 10 year old daughter found one of those chew pouches dried up on the floor. The bathroom had soap from the previous occupant open laying on the counter. I could write my name in the dust on the desk. The hot tub water in the pool area was a very suspicious yellow color. On a positive note this is the only hotel I have ever stayed at that I was not awakened by house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

clean hotel with a very nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: update rooms
Location: near good restaurants
needed a room at a decent price, they have a pool which is good for family vacation and a hot tub to unwind in. Better pricing than the surrounding area, and close to food options. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saved a few bucks...but not worth the sacrifice.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: The breakfast and the responsiveness by management.
Where to start....Breakfast (and it seems the general focus of the hotel) is directed to the commercial customer who works in the oil and gas industry. The hours are 6 to 9AM. All the hot breakfast items were gone and NOT refilled at 8:30 when we came down to eat. On one of the days we went for breakfast, I hung the do not disturb sign on the door at 8AM and removed it at 8:30. Left for the day making sure to remove the sign. That night found the room not made or cleaned. Spoke with "General Manager" at front desk who said she would speak with housekeeping. When I told her about the unstocked breakfast bar, she said she would look into it. Neither of these responses were helpful when one spends almost $200 a night for a room. Needless to say, I was none to impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob and Pamela from Colorado Springs, CO

Decent vlaue for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, adequate breakfast, sloppily-made bed, low quality towels, friendly receptionist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
The lady that checked us in was very pleasant. However, throughout the hotel there was a very strong and unpleasant smell of chemicals. The microwave in the hotel had a smell of previous occupants food. We were only there for one night (June) and it was very hot so we thought we would cool down in the hotel pool - what a mistake! The pool temperature was so hot (this would be good in winter) it just was not comfortable. The temperature in the hot tub at the side of the pool was just unbearable. The internet did not work and when this was queried with the lady at reception, (different to the one that checked us in) her attitude was unbelievable, i.e. yes we know but its not working for us either. It was queried with the same lady several times during the evening with the same unhelpful response. It appeared that there were local workers staying at this hotel - no problem, the ones I encountered were very pleasant and friendly, but the aforementioned lady on reception appeared to be more interested in engaging in conversation with them than helping the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Everything is good but there is no elevator. that is not comfortable for me