Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice room, thin walls

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice at the front desk. Rooms were very clean, spacious and well appointed. TV worked well. Nice little kitchen space.
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: The people in Casper are very friendly. Lots of new building going on, shopping etc. Its the middle of Wyoming. Lots of outdoor activities to do.
Mostly a good experience. The main problem I had was the extra noise through the door and walls. Granted, the first night the hotel was full of soccer teams at a tournament. Apparently the parents haven't explained that hotel halls are not for outside voices. However, the next night after they had left, I could hear water running, voices talking in the rooms around me. Nice build out on the hotel but the sound insulation is poor. Running the fan all night would have helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
JK, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations and want to thank you for letting us know where we may have missed the mark. I do want to apologize for the noise you experienced during this busy time at our property and do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great hotel great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I have stayed in this location many times and never have had a bad stay. This stay was with my family instead of business and was just as great. Breakfast as always was great, they made a to go bacon breakfast for my daughter as well. Great job to everyone there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Mr. Qualls, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Casper East, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property! Reviews are very important to us and I am delighted to hear you consistently enjoy your stays with us. I have passed your comments along to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again, whether it is with your family or on another business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, colorado

Nice and quiet.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
TV didn't work, had to call front desk and have it fixed. Burned out lamp bulb, couldn't see in the room real well. Otherwise OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
tammy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to see you enjoyed your nice, quiet room and we appreciate the feedback when we have work to do! I apologize your TV and lamp weren't working and have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure everything is in working order before guests arrive. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Hotel itself was fine, front desk was not friendly, bordering on rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Samantha Kingsolver, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Casper East, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding service and appreciate the feedback when we are missing something. I do want to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at the front desk and assure you the appropriate managers have been notified to take steps to ensure this no longer happens. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Casper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and do hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV no audio

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Last minute booking while traveling. Comfortable enough, but the TV audio didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely love staying in this hotel. We stay here every time we come here to shop or just get away for the weekend. Everything is excellent! It's a little ways from the city center but the overall quality and quietness is unbeatable. I recommend getting the room with the mountain view, it is gorgeous waking up to that in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Scottsdale

Great choice in Casper

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and nearly new hotel. In a quiet area near the freeway but far enough away to avoid road noise. Bar and Restaurant are great. Good food and great service. If you are bothered by footsteps on the floors above you, ask for a top floor room. The construction is plywood - people moving around in the room above you are easy to hear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see you enjoyed both your room and our bar and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Casper and will do our best to accommodate your top floor request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Denver

Clean and comfortable but isolated

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a clean, new facility close to I-25 that meets the quality I would expect of a Holiday Inn. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice view of the plains. Drawbacks: if you're headed south, you have to back-track into Casper for food, particularly if you want a quick, convenient breakfast. It's not far down the road, but after you've been driving all day it would be nice to have amenities within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see you enjoyed your clean comfortable room with a view. We are located in a developing part of town and while there is not much currently within walking distance, our on site restaurant and bar are open for breakfast, dinner and room service. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Casper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G Rfrom Ontario, Canada

Travelling through

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. A nice room, good location, good breakfast, all at a good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
G R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay as well as your breakfast and will pass along your comments to our team.