Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Wyoming

Okay if you are just looking for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is okay. The rooms appear clean but they also appear very used. The internet is almost non-existent so if you are there on business get anything done before you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, facilities and price.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price and facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The food in the restaurant is generally just frozen food that is heated and served. I had to send 2 of 3 dinners back because they were still frozen.
Location: Convenient location off the highway and just 6 blocks from the heart of town on 2nd street where all the nice restaurants and bars are located.
We have stayed here before and find that the location and facilities are perfect for our needs. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi which is great because the temperature cools down considerably at night. The mini-golf course on property is very well maintained and a lot of fun. This hotel is a good choice for families and all types of travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shoenfrom Billings

Not the best place

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expected to park at the back of the hotel in the dark & enter a back entrance. I am 5 ft tall & in my mid sixties...not a safe plan for a female. Had to remind the front desk person it was not safe...he had no clue about safety. Was not told that my room was on 4th floor when key indicated 2nd floor. Had to walk back to front desk ( about the length of a city block) for directions to room...then walk back to elevator with all my bags. There was no heat in my room...probably close to 50 degrees. Help was sent quickly but it took another half hour to find & fix problem. I should have been sending orders to my company long before 930pm. The only good thing about my stay was the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Layton

Very Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a refurbished room, it was clean, the bed was pretty comfy, it had a fridge and microwave. The only problem I had was the hair dryer kept turning off if I used it on high. It smelled a little musty when we first entered but was fine after a few minutes. The restaurant on sight was very good lots of food for the price and was priced well. There service was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Maine

Casper

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean, good average motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Casper

Cleanliness of bathroom

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some hair on the bathroom floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Beware! This place is noisy!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel restaurant is great! The staff were prompt, friendly and gave good service with tasty food.
Cons: I realize they have no control over the noise. Stay away from the handicap rooms!
Location: Mini golf park in the back that is really cute and looks like a movie set. River walkways and bike paths Dog friendly.
I made the mistake of asking for a handicap access room. The room was small, the furniture was too large for the room, the bathroom was definitely handicap accessible except that the sink and toilet were way too high for someone in a wheelchair to easily reach. Apparently the handicap accessible rooms are all located at the rear of the hotel. Unfortunately, the railroad tracks are also there about 100 yards away. All night long the trains made a huge racket. Impossible to sleep with that noise. Although I asked for a non smoking area, it certainly wasn't. Parking is supposed to be right in front of your room but anyone can park in any space especially the handicap marked spaces. The hotel was full so I was unable to ask for another room as a replacement. I looked at some of the rooms on the front side of the hotel. These rooms (not handicap accessible) were actually beautiful and large. The room itself was clean. The fixtures were updated and well maintained and everything around the buildings were clean, swept and painted. They are supposed to be in the process of remodeling but I didn't see anything that was out of place or broken down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenfrom Wright, Wy.

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Though the hotel is older, the room was nice and the lobby,cafe area is quite nice.