Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wy

Overnight to catch early morning flight

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Ashes in sink, dirty covers, run down smelly facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WY

Shuttles to and from airport and free parking

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The shuttle took us to the airport at 5am. Our car got to stay in the hotel parking for free and 3 weeks later a call at 11pm had them picking us back up. Room was nice and the hotel gives each person a $5 coupon to use in the dining room to pay for part of your breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lander, WY

Not too bad

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Rooms could use an update. They are far from horrible, just need to be updated.
This hotel is located in a great spot and has all the amenities that you could ask for. It does need an update though, but as long as you are not expecting a 5 star hotel, it is fine. The staff that I encountered were always friendly and accomodating and the lounge and restaurant are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Checked in at 8:30 pm and found the bathroom was not cleaned, the desk and table and night stand tops were covered with tacky spilled stuff. When I called the front desk they changed my room. I stayed two nights. When I checked out Sunday morning I stepped over a crushed cigarette butt in the middle of the hall (yes it smelled of cigarette smoke in my non smoking room).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Not what we asked for!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: We had booked because it was close to rest of our family members who were there for a funeral.
Cons: If they can not provide the room requested they should not take the reservation.
When we arrived around 5 PM we were told that instead of the king room we had reserved we were going to have a room with two full beds. This is not what our reservation was for and we would have had to sleep apart to be comfortable and we did not want to do so. The desk staff first tired to tell us their problems and were surprised when we told them we were not interested in their problems so then they tired to blame Expedia and saying this happens all the time with Expedia. In over 10 years of booking with Expedia it has never happened. We got a king room at another hotel and were able to park our car right at our door. When traveling to Casper again we will not even think of booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: great location. nice pool
Cons: could use an updated d├ęcor and new paint on the ceilings
Nice room great price. good location. very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Machesney Park, IL

Bad bed in Casper

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and quite quiet but the bed was awful. It was old and needed to tossed. My husband almost fell out of bed and it was a king bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Wyoming

Okay if you are just looking for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is okay. The rooms appear clean but they also appear very used. The internet is almost non-existent so if you are there on business get anything done before you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, facilities and price.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price and facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The food in the restaurant is generally just frozen food that is heated and served. I had to send 2 of 3 dinners back because they were still frozen.
Location: Convenient location off the highway and just 6 blocks from the heart of town on 2nd street where all the nice restaurants and bars are located.
We have stayed here before and find that the location and facilities are perfect for our needs. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi which is great because the temperature cools down considerably at night. The mini-golf course on property is very well maintained and a lot of fun. This hotel is a good choice for families and all types of travelers.