Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant throughout our visit.
Location: While it's close to the freeway, the hotel is not in the nicest part of town.
The hotel is very nice and modern on the inside. The downside is that most of the rooms in the main building reek of cigarette smoke and the smell permeates most of the main building. Even many of the nonsmoking rooms have ashtrays in them and smell strongly of cigarette smoke. The hotel staff were nice enough to move us to a separate building that was entirely non-smoking and that resolved that issue. The room that we were in had garbage left under a bed upon our arrival. The staff was very helpful and pleasant throughout our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel many times. None of them have been excellent experiences. This will be the last time we stay in this hotel we asked for late check out, as we checked in late, and were told we would have to ask In the morning. The same employee was their in the morning, and informed us we could not have late check out, (we just asked for an extra hour)because we were not rewards members. Disappointing to say the least. I have never had a hotel inforce such a policy, and the rewards membership is free. She could have simply let us know how to sign up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rest after a long trip

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Good breakfast, comfortable Room. Need a to improve a bailable tv channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was not our first choice but.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: the continental breakfasts were very good and the the staff looking after it were very efficient.
we were trying to get a hotel closer to our friends place so we wouldn't have to far to drive..This location proved to be more than convenient..Also the rooms, staff and resturaunt were very good..I would recommend this hotel to all my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Screwed Up reservation

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It is outdated, old looking inside, not layed out very well. You walk in and have to search for the front desk, it is not near the entry.
Cons: Maybe, just maybe, Ramada could get the reservation correct. Even after verified by them, it was still screwed up.
Location: Not in the best part of town. Off the interstate, but definitely in the old part of Casper. Not much around it food wise that rated well, just one.
Even though I called the hotel directly, Twice over 4 weeks, to verify the reservation details, it was still screwed up when I got there. Wrong room layout, wrong bed layout, and no available rooms to change out. I believe the Ramada gave away my room because I used Expedia. Actually stated it was the problem with going through Expedia. Not pleasant for 2 men to have to bunk up in a single King room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Average hotel with overworked staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Housekeeping was hit or miss. Locked out of hotel and room twice in 9 day stay. Restaurant/lounge staff very friendly but seriously overworked, slow, missed/forgotten orders. Comfortable room tho very noisy in the hallways...had to confront rowdy drunks twice after 10pm. Not sure I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The room was dirty. The curtains had something stuck on them. The blanket at the end of the bed hadn't been washed. Their was a hair on the bed. The bathrooms were dirty. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wy

Ok hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
After driving 13 hours we were very tired and exhausted especially through the last half hour of our trip driving through rain and snow. Check in went fine we got to our room it was very nice we then went down to the lounge to have a drink and unwind and order some food. We waited about 10 minutes nobody came to wait on us the table next to us went up to the bar and came back he told us that the bartenders busy she will not be coming out from behind the bar so if we want anything we have to go up and get it. After driving for 13 hours I was not going up to get my own drink and food so we took a taxi and went someplace else. We came back to our room pulled out the hide a bed there was only two flat sheets and two pillows for that bad other than that the room was very nice. The breakfast was fine in the morning nothing bad nothing good about it I was to have. Cleaning staff were friendly. Other then the first night leaving a bad taste in my mouth I would not stay there. Now having been in the town of Casper I know other places to stay so I am going to try that next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority, I will be sharing your review with the Management staff so that we can better serve our guest. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future, so that we may show you the service you deserve as our guest. Thank you again, April Daley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Was double charged Non smoking rooms smelled smokey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Felicia De'Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review, we would like to apoligize foe any inconviencece,and we will address your concerns with the housekeeping department. Thank you again, Felicia De'Lara Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, check in process quick and simple. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and very tasty. The hotel for the most part was clean but definitely needing some upgrades. The beds are tiny for two adults and the mattresses have lost their support. The pool is not an adequate size to accommondate the number of guests staying at the hotel. For the price of the room unfortunately I would have to choose a more up to date hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Felicia De'Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we will share your review with our mangment we hope you stay with us in the future. Thank you agin, Felicia De'Lara Front Desk Manager