Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral, uk

Convenient for monza gp

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Trendy and stylish. Staff exceptionally helpful. Lovely cafe/wine bar adjacent to hotel.
2 out of 5
by DJ from Belfast

A fond memory quickly destroyed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing. The owner was rude, lied about our reservation and gave no apology or reason for the problems in our reservation.
Cons: The owner could honour reservations as they are booked.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. We were lucky enough to have a car, if you do not have a car then expect to spend your holiday at the hotel
I will start my review by saying that my wife & I stayed at the C-Hotel for our honeymoon 3 years ago and we held it in very high regard. Our stay there was one of the fondest memories of our honeymoon & why we booked . However, when we arrived the owner of the hotel told us that they were going to relocate us to their sister property in a town 1km away. When I queried this, he told me that it was still part of the hotel and it was what I had booked. I looked this up on Expedia and it is listed as a separate B&B, C-Rooms rather than C-Hotel and my confirmation showed that it was the main hotel building that we had booked. I raised this again with the owner who said this was not the case and insisted it was the same hotel. We tried to explain that we had stayed there for our honeymoon and had booked the hotel specifically for this reason. The owner then told us it was possible to have a room in the hotel rather than the B&B if we paid an extra €60 a night, which I declined as I believed I had already paid for the hotel room. When we arrived at the B&B there was no lift so I had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of narrow and winding staircases, the room itself was half the size of the main hotel rooms and had clumps of dog hair all over the floor and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. After a long call to Expedia in which they agreed with me, they took the fight with the owner up on my behalf and after 3 hours we eventually got a room in the main hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

And now for something a little different

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a beautiful view but very quirky (by design?). ex: 1 light control panel with 9 illegible buttons making light control virtually impossible, no Kleenex, nightstand clock, towel hooks, usable mirror in bathroom, soap dish, lobby sign. Gorgeous marble throughout and design. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Alnwick, Northumberland NE66, UK

Something a little different!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff, very good food and wonderful coffee shop
Cons: Glass frontage through which people can see in. Outdoor pool.
An unusual hotel!. The bedrooms at the front are all glass so the blinds went up and down like yo yos. We were at the front so nearby houses could see in. It was a bit like being in a goldfish bowl To have any privacy the blinds were dropped but then you lost the views. .Due to the expensive local stone which lines the walls in the bathroom, there are no towel rails so get used to leaving them on the floor. The hotel has a chocolate factory and coffee shop at which hotel guests get a discount. This was very popular with the locals due to the variety of cakes for sale both to take out and eat in. We tried a couple and they were delicious. The hotel had a spa but was fully booked on our arrival. We did have the use of a very small outdoor pool and loungers The menu in the restaurant did not appeal to my husband ( he is a steak and chips person) and we went to look unsuccessfully for an alternative. There was non so back to the hotel we went. The food was lovely and even my husband enjoyed his meal. Breakfast was a feast! Each table had its own buffet and more kept coming. We asked for a doggy bag and left with a small picnic. The staff were very good and helpful. We very much enjoyed our overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A5 from Los Angeles

Worth the drive

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: the modern design and clean looks, the helpfulness and friendliness of hotel staff, attention to details and quality of food served and products used.
Cons: location and hotel signage.
Location: wish the hotel is 15 mins from lake como instead of 30 mins, more signage when gets closer, especially the parking lot entrance to light up at night.
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel first night as we did not have any GPS, however once got to the hotel all's forgotten. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and it was delightful to meet Andrea, the entrepreneur / architect / designer of the hotel. Much appreciate the functional minimalist modern design, attention to details and choice of natural materials of the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable, wonderful breakfast and dinner served with fresh local produce. This is the kind of hotel I always look for and enjoy when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
i will go back with my family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food and modern design.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Great food. Modern design. Great staff!
Cons: A/C didn't work. Pools too cold.
Location: In the middle of BFE.
The staff was great and the food excellent. The room was nice size and comfortable. My only gripes with this hotel are 1) location is in the middle of know where 2) the room was VERY hot and the in-room A/C wasn't functioning because they were actually controlling it from a central area and they were trying to save money or something...but I slept miserable due to the excessive heat even with the windows open. I asked the staff to turn down the temp in our room, but whatever they did didn't seem to help. Opening windows helped a little but of course allows bugs in, so heat or heat and mosquitoes either way not a good solution and 3) the spa is nice, but the water in ALL of the pools needs to be heated....way too cold. This a very modern and unusual place and I would recommend it as well as stay there again....only in the cooler months. ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed & Mandy from Sandhurst

Great experience

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Lovely staff, good food and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our overall experience at this hotel. A couple of minor glitches i.e. safe not working and lost TV reception on last night. The hotel gym was very good. Food in restaurant is excellent and the cafe/bakery/bar (difficult to categorise) next door was fabulous. Try any of the ice creams, coffees, cakes or chocolates and you will not be disappointed. Not a great deal to do in immediate vicinity, but very good central launching point for day trips by car. Only downside is that I think the charge for access to spa and outside space to hotel guests is excessive. Though the spa pool is very attractive, it is a spa pool not a swimming pool (bit misleading).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annu from Helsinki, Finland

Design experience

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Beautiful design
Cons: Air conditioning did not work
Location: Quiet village with no other restaurants nearby. Half an hour drive from Como.
The hotel was beautiful with its pure form and features. The staff was friendly staff and the food good. The shop was wonderful but just closed for lunch time.. Everything was conditional to the design - there was nothing where you could hang your towel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent with regards to the hotel, service and accomodation. However there is no restaurant available on a Sunday and locally there was little to offer other than a Pizza restaurant. We never ventured out to search otherwise.