Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north dakota

nice hotel liked pool

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the pool rooms were nice an comfortable.
Cons: better desk clerks that like to be friendly helpful an do their job.
Location: nice close to restaurant an malls.
disappointed staff was not nicer rented room for 5 only enough pillows an blankets for 4 check in staff rude too busy texting an talking to friends, no plug for tub to use for hot bath, best part was nice pool for kids to swim in am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Not sure how this one has rated so high.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The waterpark was great for the kids.
Cons: Upgrades needed on the inside throughout.
Location: About 20 minutes from Fargo. Nice easy drive.
Hotel staff were playing with personal cell phones every time I saw them. Not friendly, seemed irritated that I had questions about the hotel ammenities. Room card did not work for the pool area. Lady at desk said that it was a different card and issued, but did not mention it when we checked in and were asking about pool area hours. Outside of hotel looks maintained, but the inside and rooms need some upgrades. Carpet in room was worn and bedding is dated. Hair and a few dead bugs on the bathroom counter. The ice bucket had no plastic liner. The water park was great and the kids enjoyed it, but only open until 9 (even though there was no staff in the area) and could use a good cleaning. Breakfast could be better, a meat option would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Alright

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It's an alright hotel if traveling with family. Desk staff not very lively/boring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I stay there during the week as I'm in the construction field and have had a few days where the persons cleaning the rooms just forget to make bed or stock towels etc.. But for the most part it's a good hotel. Lots of amenities if you brought your family and kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The pool was awesome. Room was just okay. It was very stuffy. It wasn't dirty, but it wasn't fresh. Wifi was useless. It wasn't awful but I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel had a LOT of amentities: arcade, big fitness center, awesome pool, and restaurant on site. The pool is very cool, especially if you have children or are a big kid at heart. The pool is also connected to the restaurant and you can drink beer pool side, if you wish. The fitness center has several treadmills and many different weight machines. The restaurant was nice with a pretty big menu. Pet friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Jul 16, 2014
2 front desk ladies weren't very professional and a bit rude. The hotel room was a great value. It had a fridge and microwave in the room. The room and hotel in general was very clean. Hotel breakfast is 2 pancakes and 2 eggs at the connected restaurant - it's free but you're supposed to tip. Breakfast is available until 11:00 AM! The hotel is nice to be a bit in the country, but still near some local restaurants and 20 minutes from Fargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from MN

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Price is ok, waterslide is an added bonus.
Cons: Beds suck
Decent hotel. The staff was indifferent at check in, didn't explain the wristbands needed to enter the pool area. The beds were very hard but worked. Restaurant is attached for the breakfast. The eggs are lousy but pancakes were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Family Friendly

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and ready to help. The pool was very kid friend and family friendly with padded pool side floors so the bottom of your feet don't hurt when you walk on it. The only complaint would be the free breakfast. I think it should be more clear that adults get free 2 pancakes and 2 eggs and kids get 1 pancake and 1 egg or 10% off the menu items before booking. Since my kids don't like eggs we ended up ordering off the menu and had to spend $35 on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Fargo, ND

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. Very accommodating. No kids with us..... but they had what looked like a wonderful kids water park inside the pool area.
Cons: An ice machine on each floor. Just make sure new staff and shift change get those wake up calls out to each room.
Location: The location really is not near anything. Good stop when tired of driving. 20-25 minutes from Fargo.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and when I asked to change rooms just after we checked in for a window facing the outside of the hotel fora breeze they were very accommodating. The Country Kitchen on site makes great french toast. The shower pressure was good. There is a bar on site but it was not noisy. Also a truck stop across the street but not really noisy either. We faced the back of the property on the end and it was quiet. The only problem we had was that our requested wake up call for the day we left must have gotten forgotten. Fortunately we woke up on our own and made our flight out of Fargo. The hotel is 20-25 minutes away from Fargo, ND. Over all, I would stay there again.