Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levent from Wassenaar, NL

Convenient hotel on motorway

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Restaurant facilities
Location: Mons is not a very interesting place in my opinion
Casteau Resort is a convenient hotel near Mons in the Soignies area. Nothing fancy, but good value for money. The bar/restaurant outside the hotel is an interesting place, in that it does not offer any simple snacks, so you have to get an entree or a full meal. Breakfast is fine and rooms are quite spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business stays

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Cons: The addition of a restaurant serving evening meals would be a massive improvement and one which all colleagues who have stayed there agree with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Nice staff and reasonable breakfast, rooms need an overall as carpet was dirty and stained in the bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from London

Okay experience

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located for SHAPE, but the hotel itself isn't the best. I've stayed in the apartment rooms before, and they are a much nicer experience than the standard rooms. The room I last stayed in had a tired decor, and in high need of a renovation; but it was clean atleast. The beds seem to have plastic mattresses (or mattress coverings) which make a crinkle noise with every slight movement and means you can get very hot whilst sleeping. There is no mini-bar in the room, but there is a vending machine in the lobby. The separately operated restaurant that stands within the hotel grounds serves good food, but operates odd opening hours; it's closed on Monday and Wednesday evenings. On those occasions Le Mediterranee is generally open, and serves reasonable food with a menu inspired by all Mediterranean countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Great Hotel to tour the Mons and Hainaut area

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location, Quiet, Comfortable room, Pleasant staff, Breakfast
Location: Covered previously
We have used this hotel on previous visits to the Mons area, as it is well situated out of town whilst remaing close to travel in by car or public transport. We found the hotel very pleasant with improved facilities in the rooms since our last visit some while ago. The staff were excellent and very accomodating and the breakfast was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M9

Good for Belgium.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Cons: A long distance to the city center.
Good for Belgium (price). However, I would expect more for 107 EURO/night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from swindon

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very small, feet were in the shower if you sat on the toilet, unmaned bar, and the gym was very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Family tragedy

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine and the staff very kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
No Air-conditioning! Walls in room looked like they had interior water damage, every baseboard in the building was missing (possible renovations), the breakfast was good, staff gave me their own personal fan for my room which was above and beyond. Overall just Ok, would I stay there again....If I had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
the beds have some kind of plastic under-sheet that makes them reflect back heat making the whole sleeping thing a bit difficult.