Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philippe from Maraussan

Très bien

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon Rapport qualité prix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Lancashire

Situated very conveniently for touring Pyrenees

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More could be made of the décor and facilities in the bedroom (chambre 11) and outside. The closed restaurant and breakfast rooms were lovely.
Location: Casteil, ideal for touring the Pyrenees. Not far from Villafranche - fabulous walled city. Would probably camp if we visit again as many places.
Recent travelling holiday through Spain & France. Booking hotels as we travelled dependent on our progress. Heading for Pyrenees having travelled across and up through Spain. Hotel looked lovely and reviews on trip advisor were very good. We needed a room for 1 night, b&by for a restaurant on site as we did not know area. We arrived at the Hotel (part of Logis group) in good time, beautiful area, nice looking hotel from exterior. A very nice young lady on reception booked us In but unfortunately did not speak any English at all. We however managed with my pigeon French. The restaurant was not open. I asked for a recommendation and was given a written address. We went to the restaurant asking locals for directions but unfortunately it was closed on a Tuesday! The room was 'rustic'. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean. No soap. No Tea/Coffee facility. One plastic glass. No air con. The shower was below par (black stains on tiles, no shower hook, shower curtain did not hold in all the water, damp on ceiling). The toilet and basin were in different rooms. The doors looked like they needed a clean (probably matt paint). View from window was a mess but could have been beautiful. Breakfast was lovely in a lovely room. Having stopped in many rooms on this holiday, the property did not match the standard/facilities in other hotels at the same price. I don't know if the hotel is under new ownership but could be made lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel tout simple idéalement placé

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Un super accueil dans ce petit hôtel au pied du Canigou. Une belle salle de restaurant donnant sur un jardin et la pièce du petit déjeuner directement sur les montagnes. Les chambres sont simples, propres et équipées avec juste ce qu'il faut. Seul bémol, la température dans les chambres la nuit tombe un peu trop bas malgrè les 2 couvertures =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by José María from Barcelona

Muy original

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Entrada y salida de la habitación el horario muy tarde i pronto respectivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephan M. Stockholm

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastisk upplevelse med utflykt till klostret St Martin de Canigou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Poussardin

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Dans l'ensemble bon séjour.Dommage que les canalisations d'arrivée d'eau dans les salles de bain soient très bruyantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laetitia

Petit hotel charmant au coeur des montagnes

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Nous avons été enchanté par notre sejour. Hotel de petite taille, convivial, chaque chambre a son nom et sa deco, la salle de restaurant et la salle de petit dej sont décorées avec gout. Service impeccable et repas excellents. Une adresse que nous retiendront.