Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Servicekvalitet från hotellägaren. Han insisterade på att bära upp våra väskor (ingen hiss) Följde med och presenterade oss som sina gäster på den rekommenderade restaurangen. Trevligt ordnad frukost. Han pratade bra engelska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TheWoodsfrom Montana, USA

HELPFUL, ACCOMMODATING

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean, well maintained, simply decorated. The room was clean. If you are traveling to small town Castel de Sangro, this is the perfect place to stay. Mario was SO very helpful trying to find many place in the town. I can't say enough about him and Hotel Tiglio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom London

Hotel to die for

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: the whole experience made my holiday memorable.
Location: centre of town
The owner was so charming and helpful. He has a pastry chef who cooks fresh bread,brioche and cakes every day for breakfast as well as making his own preserves which are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susanfrom chicago

Hospitable service

Posted Sep 29, 2013
nice place to stay as we passed throught town Mario was wonderful the room was clean and comfortable breakfast was above average we were only driving through town, but the town was quaint and probably a nice place to spend a few hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice in-town location

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helpful management. No control of air-conditioning (only important on those few hot days)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Suzzara

Ottimo

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lo consiglio a tutti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom OSLO

Castel Di Sangro

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
A small B&B with a nice and eager host called Mario that tried to help us with everything :) The B&B are located a short walk from the absolute center of town (5 min)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Service

Posted Jul 15, 2011
We were very satisfied with this choice of hotel. Mario was very helpful during our stay. Twice he took the time to print out directions I needed to get places in the surrounding area. He also insisted on making us breakfast at an extremely early hour before we drove back to the Rome airport. Thanks, Mario!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Roccapiemonte

Fortunato e famiglia

Posted Sep 6, 2010
Struttura magnifica e molto accogliente. Stanza perfettamente arredata, con grande cura per i particolari, che riflettono le grandi capacità gestionali, l'eleganza e la cortesia dei proprietari.Ci siamo sentiti a casa e per la nostra famiglia, con due bimbi e un bebè in arrivo, è stato importantissimo. E poi è vicino a tutte le località turistiche rinomate, anche se, secondo noi, il paese non ha nulla da invidiare alle località dei dintorni. Ricca e gustosa la colazione proposta in una simpaticissima saletta, scambiando quattro chiacchere con il proprietario, con la sensazione di essere con amici di vecchia data.Complimentissimi. Non vediamo l'ora di tornarci. Fortunato, Tania, Danilo, Elisabetta e il maschietto che arriverà.