Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bury uk

Nice hotel across from beach,exceptional sunsets.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach and coastal walks.Excellent bus service to all parts of island.
Cons: Menu choices in hotel and beach terrace.
Location: Excellent walks and scenery.Flowers everywhere are glorious.
Few alternatives to eating at the hotel restaurant which was quite expensive.All staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A friendly well run business. Staff excellent.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. The caring attitude of all the staff.
Cons: The Wifi reception.
Location: Easy access to local bus services. Beach outside the door. Walks to the National Trust Estate safe and easy. Village shop nearby if required
The service and quality of this hotel were a very memorable and positive experience. The food was superb and we felt very valued as residents for our week in Cobo Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Tolles Hotel, toller Service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Bushaltestellen der Buslinien 41/42 und 91/92 ca. 1-2 Minuten entfernt. Toller Pub direkt neben an!
Ich war mit meiner Mutter eine Woche im Cobo Bay Hoel und wir haben den Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen genossen. Das Zimmer war sauber und neu renoviert, nicht riesig aber liebevoll eingerichtet. Das Frühstück und allgemein das Essen im Restaurant war toll und sehr lecker. Der "Wellness-Bereich" besteht aus 2 kleinen Saunas und einen Whirlpool also zum Wellness machen nicht ideal aber als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Inselerkundungen super geeignet, da sich mehrere Bushaltestelle in unmittelbarer Umgebung befinden. Highlight: Tolle Sonnenuntergänge von der Terrasse aus genießen, einfach TOP! Wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Weekend Break

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and food
Cons: not a lot
Location: plenty to see and do, walks, beaches and boat trips
weekend away in Guernsey, very peaceful and quiet with plenty to do including delightful boats trips to the smaller islands. Hotel in great location, friendly staff and food to die for, we will be back, in one of the balcony rooms, such a wonderful view over the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the top end of 3* rating, I would think.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My only gripe was that the swimming pool in the sister hotel was really only easily accessible by car. Staff attentive without being obtrusive, facilities good, food good. My room was on the south side, and there was some noise from the bar next door - would be disturbing in summer with the windows open. Some rooms look onto a small, interior courtyard - like the Spanish light 'chutes' (forgotten the right word). You don't need a car as bus routes close and Guernsey isn't large, but you do need the bus timetable as buses not frequent off season. Visit the glass workshop next door, and the Millenian Tapestry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly comfy smart

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I found the staff very welcoming, room very comfortable with everything I needed, hotel itself very smart. It's in a lovely location right by the beautiful Cobo Bay. Breakfast was of a high standard. A couple of shops nearby which were handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hôtel bien situé mais hélas séparé de la mer par une route relativement fréquentée alors qu'il me semblait, d'après les photos que j'avais insuffisamment regardées, qu'il était situé pratiquement sur la plage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel with 6 friends. We all had a pleasant experience there. The breakfast was pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

pleasant minibreak

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: view, friendly staff, fab view, delicious breakfast. excellent choice of food in very reasonably priced bar
Cons: fitness facilities
Location: on bus route. few shops walking distance. fab beach. bars / restaurants walking distance. Guernsey is small but a car is recommended to do things
my 10th visit to Guernsey, first at this hotel. Unless you want to be in the main town, this was as good a location as any other, most are further off the beaten track, although this was not in an actual village as such. Many visitors rent a car as routine, and even without this hotel is on the island circular bus route. good to have other facilities including a local shop, and restaurants, within walking distance. Fantastic beach view (if you pay for such a room) The icing on the cake would be if there was a pool, hotel has just a modest hot tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from Bushey

Great view!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for just one night in a side room with small balcony (214) with sea view across the road. Hotel lift is adjacent to 214 and the doors clunk , bang and shudder in operation so ok when hotel is quiet but in the summer peak it could keep you awake so some maintenance work needed there I think.