Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad experience this trip

Posted Mar 6, 2014
shower water needed fixing, no soap, bathroom not so clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 22, 2013
1 of the most efficient hotels I think, location, price, people, staff,
2 out of 5
by Kambiz from London

Desperate for modernisation.

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The shower and the bed
Location: Ok for centregross but a bit in middle of nowhere.
The hotel is in desperate need of modernisation. Week shower, aged toilet and not thoroughly cleaned, no hand soap, one hand towel to use for shower and hands. Uncomfortable bed probably just old mattress. Location is ok for centregross but far from bologna. Good reasonably priced breakfast and not over extravagant to be waisted. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall it's better to pay more and be nearer to your main place of visit as taxis costs would easily over run the extra hotel costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OUR MISTAKE------

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located in an industrial area--dogs barking--staff the absolute rudest we have come across! Wifi was included in our room cost--had to argue with front desk to get pass--then they only gave it when we asked for manager,we paid for 4 days--left after 2--not worth staying!! They live off of tour busses--3 each day--room never cleaned til late in day--as they do check-outs first.Asked for soap to shower---had to buy our own. Need a car--we had one, so no problem. Worst experience since here--after 4 months of travel--
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair Value

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here a week--need a car--20 yo Bologna---no bus or train from hotel.Internet does not work in room and seldom in lobby.room minimal--no place to put clothes--no drawer space. Did not do breakfast. Gym was a bonus.Very busy with tour buses and local factory workers. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettuno Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in an industrial park and taxis seem to always cost 16-20euros to get to the town centre or to Cosmoprof which is pricey to do every day. You have to pay for Wifi too which I don't think is acceptable in this day and age. It's 10euros for 1 hour, 20euros for 24 hours. Should be free. Also the tv channels didnt work so I couldnt watch anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PONTEFRACT UK

OK to stay while passing nearby.

Posted Mar 11, 2011
Hotel has an "old fashion" feel about it. No free internet, RJ45 cable in the room then massively expensive to connect. No english TV. Wide range of TV options at massive cost. Restaraunt had a "Fawlty Towers" feel. But it was a cheap nights stay. Nothing to do locally. Free Parking on the street outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2009
We only stayed for an overnight stop but this hotel was the best we have stayed in whilst abroad! There is an impressive reception area and the room had everything you need, was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The ensuite was also very well equipped (hairdryer, toiletries, towels etc.) and clean. Blackout curtains were great! The continental breakfast was huge and was of a very high quality and standard. The only negative point I might make is that it's a bit out of the way and seems set in a sort of industrial estate, but for us this was ideal because it meant we had a quiet night's sleep without any street noise. Great hotel - will definitely return if travelling through Italy and need a relaxing stopping point.