Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a Villa!!!! Beautiful Grounds. Stunning.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of activities nearby. Its full of history!!
Wonderful, Old world charm with new world accomodations. GREAT experience. The views from the breakfast area were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Perfect retreat!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Me and my wife booked a standard room for a relaxing long weekend break and we weren't disappointed. Put aside the small dispute with the taxi driver who tried to charge €110 from Naples airport, the hotel staff were extremely welcoming and our first treat was a free upgrade to a suite which was amazing. The hotel sits in between the mountains with stunning views all around and our trip to Pompeii was great and recommended as it's only a short journey from the local train station. We didn't get to do everything we wanted to but this was due to our decision to relax more than intended. This does mean we'll have to go again though! Shame!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Enchanting Villa

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The whole experience of visiting an Italian villa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast a drive no one should miss.
An outstanding villa hotel a stones thow from Sorrent. One of nicest facilities we have stayed at in years. There are no words that could describe the opulance and good taste in decorating the facility. Well appointed rooms of a good size and big bathrooms as well. The grounds surrounding the villa was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good central location for sight seeing , local town is not very ice ,but good connection to major destinations
if you want a first class Italian experience foot this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Wonderful visit

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: All of the staff are helpful and have a good sense of humour. The hotel has a really happy atmosphere. Everyone gets the same warmth from the staff
Location: The hotel is outside the town, a car is almost essential if you want to see sights although the staff advise on how totravel to places.
The hotel and staff are lovely. It's not very often I feel such a glow from a hotel stay as I am a "difficult" visitor because I have food and other allergies. Once the staff found out they could not do enough to help and make sure I had a varied and delicious diet, even to the extent of making me gluten and dairy free bread which is the best I have ever tasted. Sadly I don't have the recipe! Aside from my dietary problems the food was amazing. We had booked for half board and the menu changed every day with 5 choices for each course The room was very comfortable and a good size which feels important when you stay somewhere for a week, and very clean. The bathroom was lovely with a very effective shower. The grounds are beautifully maintained and a pleasure to sit in, especially the outside bar with a good book of an evening. I would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Het is een geweldig hotel en de tuin een sprookje.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Schitterende tuin, mooi hotel, ongelofelijke vriendelijke mensen die er werken.
Cons: Thee/koffie setje op de kamer.
Location: Pompei, Napels, mooi strand.
Ik ga hier zeker nog een keer naar toe. Het hotel ligt vlakbij Pompei en de mensen die in het hotel werken, zijn geweldig. Allemaal doen zij hun best om het naar je zin te maken. Echt ongelofelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Sfrom UK

Unmatched levels of service and presentation

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service is what differentiated this hotel from any other we stayed in in Italy. But there is a lot more to be praised. Hotel is beautifully maintained and breakfast and dinner both delivered with style. Pool looked really nice but we didn't get to use it. My only criticism was the lack of a meaningful gym - what was there was in the open air (no air con) and only 2 or 4 machines working.Highly recommended for an oasis of luxury from which to explore the archaeological sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris Banlieue

Magnifique hôtel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Tout, et surtout le magnifique écrin que constitue le jardin pour le petit déjeuner, dîner et verres de vin ou café le soir.
Location: A proximité, Castellammarre Di Stabia n'est pas très attrayante, il faut donc mieux être en voiture pour aller à Sorrente, Naples, côte amalfitaine...
Magnifique hôtel, ancienne demeure bourgeoise. L'hôtel est superbe, l'extérieur compte une allée bordée de palmiers, arbres, fontaine; à l'arrière un jardin somptueux dans lequel on se sent dans un cocon au milieu des citronniers et autres plantes, l'ensemble est sublime. De multiples espaces sont aménagés dans le jardin, la bar est très bien de plus il y a un spa et une splendide piscine. La terrasse au niveau du jardin est idéale pour son calme, pour prendre le petit déjeuner qui est d'ailleurs très complet et très abordable. Pour dîner, la cuisine est très bonne, les prix des plats tournent autour des 20-22€, desserts 9-10€, belle présentation, le maître d'hôtel est très agréable et parle bien français qui plus est. Tout le Staff est hyper gentil et disponible, à la réception et au restaurant il parle un très bon français et sont très avenants. Nous ne l'avons pas utilisé mais l'hôtel à une navette qui vous emmène à la gare et vous récupère gratuitement à des horaires prévus ou alors vous pouvez réserver. Nous conseillons de louer une voiture pour aller à Naples qui est proche, Sorrente, la côte amalfitaine, le sentier des dieux (Agerola/Bomerano)... Pompéi est juste à côté (quelques kilomètres) de l'hôtel. P.S: la vue partielle sur la mer offre une très belle vue sur le Vésuve et la baie de Naples, et est orientée sur la façade côté jardin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sussifrom Uppsala

Vackert och avkopplande hotell

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde här 9 nätter. Servicen var väldigt bra och personalen hjälpsamma och trevliga. Trädgården är väldigt mysig med flertalet sittplatser och några hängmattor. Poolområdet är trevligt och poolen har en djup och en grundare del, sittplatser i poolen med bubbel-funktion. Finns spaavdelning och utegym i trädgården. Restaurangen serverar god mat, till dyrare pris såklart än inne i byn. Vi hade en fantastisk vy mot Vesuvius och bukten. Sängarna är hårda då det inte finns bäddmadras, men det är mer standard än undantag i sydeuropa. Internet var gratis och fungerade helt ok. Att de har shuttel-service betyder att bussen går från hotellet 4-5ggr/dag, övriga turer får man betala för. De kostar ungefär samma att beställa taxi till/från hotellet ner till byn. Tycker man om att promenera tar det 10-15 minuter att komma till byn beroende på takt och om man går ner eller upp. Enkelt att ta tåget ut till Sorrento eller upp till Neapel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GmRfrom Toronto Canada

Beautiful hotel, but away from everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff are excellent. Rooms are clean but a/c drips on the floor (when running). Pool and dining is great, location is away from the busy Sorrento area. August is not a good time as the area is packed with vacationing Italians and driving is dangerous to all.