Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes großes Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Etwas abseits von der Stadtmitte, aber trotzdem alles auch gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
Großes Hotel, daher viele Reisegesellschaften. Guter Service, schönes großes Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erwin Lauberfrom Neuhausen

Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Menschen

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganz toll. Das HOtel ist sehr gemschackvoll und edel gestaltet. HIer kann man sich echt verzaubern lassen. Zu Fuß ist man auch gleich in der Stadt.Ich würde ohne zu zweifeln hier wieder nächtigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Amy

Nice located hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a great service team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bbfrom ff

Bien juste pour se reposer

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
mobilier et fermeture des portes anciensle seul point positif est la belle vue sinon ce n'est pas un 4 étoiles,peut être il ya 20 ans il l'était
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

So happy that we decided to stay for longer!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was great value for the area, and when we looked for alternatives we could find nothing else to beat it. The staff were really friendly.
Cons: Updating things like the sun loungers, but you can see that they are doing the best they can to provide a good environment for all kinds of visitors.
Location: Perfect location for a holiday in the area. You can still catch a ferry to Capri.
We arrived with some trepidation after reading some of the reviews and driving through the town of Castellamare di Stabia which has clearly seen better days, has lost its major tourist attractions (the cable car, swimming at the very big beach and the thermal baths old and new). The hotel itself is from another time, but as we settled in we appreciated the friendly staff, the quietness, the pool and the superb view across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. Don't expect luxury modern sun loungers, but this hotel is the perfect base for a memorable trip around the area because it is so well located, and in walking distance of the railway station which connects Naples to Sorrento, with stops at Herculaneum and Pompeii. We had a car, but you could do without here - not so easy elsewhere. This is a relative oasis on a very busy coastline and we liked it so much that we decided to stay for another 10 days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014
thank you very much stefania bonfante reservation manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chriscfrom Belgique

Merci pour ces bon moment de rêves

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Que du positif, nous y avons été invité par un couple d'ami pour notre mariage et, surprise, l'hôtel nous a offert un surclassement! Tous le personnel est au petit soins de leurs clients bien que ce soit un hôtel orienté tourisme de masse! Nous y reviendrons certainement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chriscfrom Belgique

A RECOMMANDER

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
belle chambre bien que vétuste, service super, déjeuné limite, il faut demander pour avoir des omelettes ou toute autre chose qu'ils feront avec plaisir, a éviter les jours de fêtes car le feu d artifice se fait entre 1 et 2 h. devant les chambres, piscine très propre (ne pas hésiter a demander des serviettes de bain), pour le bar,si il n'y a pas de barman, demandez a la réception. Parking très facile et quel plaisir cet ascenseur qui se situe à la base de l'hôtel pour faciliter l'accès a pied au village en +/-10minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duesseldorf

nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: schön gelegen, viele Blumen, nettes Personal
Cons: mehr Frühstückspersonal, ist bisschen abschreckend wenn die Tische nach den Gästen nicht aufgeräumt werden
Location: Katzensprung mit Auto nach Sorrento, schöne Bademöglichkeiten mit dem Auto 5-10 Min entfernt
schön gelegen auf dem Hügel mit guter Anbindung (mit Auto) in alle Richtungen, Stadtzentrum in 15 Min zu Fuss erreichbar. Das Frühstück klein aber fein, allerdings gibt es fast nie Frühstückspersonal zu sehen, die Tische werden nicht aufgeräumt, komisches Gefühl wenn man ins Frühstücksraum reinkommt und überall stehen schmutzige Teller und Tassen...sonst Personal sehr hilfsbereit, am Wochenende bisshen laut wegen der Hochzeiten die sort fast jedes Wochenende stattfinden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jocelynefrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Rooftop!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooftop.
Cons: More comfortable mattresses.
Location: Pompeii ruins.
This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are kind of plain, but I have noticed that trend while travelling through Italy. The rooftop garden made this experience for me. The scenery and facilities on the roof made my night there very refreshing. I wish that I hadn't been just passing through, and could have stayed for days. The breakfast buffet is typical for Italy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stefanofrom bergamo

ottima posizione x costiera sorrentina

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
molto bene